Easy Chocolate Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by graciebakes
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I made this for my family one night, and they loved it! The one one thing I would suggest is don't add the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The best part of this recipe is how quick and easy it is. I didn't have any chocolate chips, but drizzled warm chocolate ice cream topping on the "nachos" instead. My kids loved having a fun, yummy treat for a summer afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Easy and quick little nosh to satisfy that nagging sweet tooth. Not to mention, this utilizes those torn or about-to-go-stale tortillas. I skipped the melted butter; instead chose to mist the tortilla strips with a buttery spray prior to sprinkling with cinnamon sugar. Dipping in warm chocolate ganache really took these over the top. Sweet, crunchy, a little spicy... what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious! This definitely satisfies a chocolate craving. I cut the tortillas with a pizza cutter and instead of melted butter, I sprayed them with butter flavored Pam. I baked them at 350 for 8 minutes, turned them and baked for another 7 minutes. They turned out nice and crispy. I melted the chocolate in the microwave vs. a saucepan on the stove. The tortillas would have been great on their own but were even better drizzled with the melted chocolate! Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Used candy melt bottle for chocolate and skipped shortening, didn't have. Will def be using more fruit for these yummy bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Try with some whipped cream and chocolate or caramel (or both!) drizzle and fresh fruit. Our favorite is strawberries, pineapple chunks and Bosc pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by copetenn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Insanely simple, and for what you do and get--delicious. Making something sweet doesn't hardly get any easier than this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I love the flavor! All the yummy goodness of chocolate, but with a surprising though subtle twist with the cinnamon. Next time I make these I think I will just warm up the tortillas instead of crisping them. I might increase the cinnamon too. If you are making these for one person note that two tortillas=one serving. I hope these taste as good tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REf
Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States