Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Something is missing with this recipe. I think there may be too much cool whip. Try using only one 8 oz. container of cool whip and only use the very dark chocolate pudding. Looks great with a Pepperidge Farm piroullet cookie served in it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I was craving chocolate dessert one nite and came across this recipe. It wasn't bad, I just don't like the instant pudding taste.. BUT I modified it the second time and it came out BETTER! I added about 3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chip in the recipe. I first melted the chocolate chip with half of the milk in the recipe (for extra milky favor, use evaporated milk instead) in a pan in very low heat (and keep stirring). Add that milk chocolate mixture to the pudding mix. Then pour the rest of the cold milk and mix together until smooth. Put that pudding in the fridge for half and hour (make sure it is cold). Then fold in the whipped topping afterward and watch that pudding become fluffy, just dont over mix or you will get a blah of chocolate 1/2 mousse 1/2 pudding cross-breed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
It wasn't light and fluffy like mousse is supposed to be but it had a pretty good flavor. It is a quick and easy dessert in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This tastes like instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was a quick, easy pudding dessert. It tastes good and kids would like it. It does not meet the qualifications for a mousse. I suggest the Hershey's recipe if you want a delicious mousse for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Everyone loved it and so easy!! I topped it with cool whip and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Even the diet version is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I made this with fat free milk and lite whipped topping and it was absolutely delicious. The only problem was I could'nt stop eating it. My seven year old who is very picky even liked this. Try it you'll like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This recipe was awesome! My fiance was on a diet and I wanted something kinda fancy to do for dessert one night, so I made this with fat-free pudding, skim milk, and fat-free Cool Whip, and it was still awesome - it didn't affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This recipe is so easy & a great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States