Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I liked it alot. I was going to make actual mousse. It's not a 'gourmet' mousse, but it tastes fantastic. My husband was pleased. That's all that matters. :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Not a "gourmet" mousse, but was still fantastic. Incredibly easy to make. Also, very versatile. Try serving it with fresh fruit as a dip or in an edible chocolate bowl with some fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Tastes OK for kids, but instant pudding and cool whip isn't a recipe. This isn't a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I needed a quick dessert and this one was perfect! I was feeding my two little grandchildren (3 & 6) and they thought this was a great treat. The mild chocolate flavor was good for the kids, if I was feeding this dessert to adults, I would modify it as some suggested to a stronger chocolate taste. Thanks for this simple to make, kid pleasing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made the Betty Crocker chocolate pudding recipe with 1 1/2 c milk instead of the mix. Folded in an 8 oz container of whipped topping and put in the freezer to chill before serving. A perfectly good cold treat just not exactly a mousse texture, maybe cream instead of milk? All in all the flavor reminded me of a mousse I've had, just lacking the chocolate chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I needed to make a birthday pie for a co-worker in a huge rush while at work. Used this recipe, in an oreo crust with some semi-sweet mini-chips melted in the microwave and drizzled over the top, and also some mini chips sprinkled on the top. A huge success, but would have liked to use some of the suggestions to make it more mousse-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was pretty good, I layered it with rasberries, which really gave it a good flavor. Kind of bland, though without the rasberries. But after a heavy meal, it was what we needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Something is missing with this recipe. I think there may be too much cool whip. Try using only one 8 oz. container of cool whip and only use the very dark chocolate pudding. Looks great with a Pepperidge Farm piroullet cookie served in it as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I was craving chocolate dessert one nite and came across this recipe. It wasn't bad, I just don't like the instant pudding taste.. BUT I modified it the second time and it came out BETTER! I added about 3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chip in the recipe. I first melted the chocolate chip with half of the milk in the recipe (for extra milky favor, use evaporated milk instead) in a pan in very low heat (and keep stirring). Add that milk chocolate mixture to the pudding mix. Then pour the rest of the cold milk and mix together until smooth. Put that pudding in the fridge for half and hour (make sure it is cold). Then fold in the whipped topping afterward and watch that pudding become fluffy, just dont over mix or you will get a blah of chocolate 1/2 mousse 1/2 pudding cross-breed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
It wasn't light and fluffy like mousse is supposed to be but it had a pretty good flavor. It is a quick and easy dessert in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States