Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kalida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So I love this recipe it is one of my favorite go to desserts I make it as a pie most of the time but I have also used it to ice a cake a couple times. I did tweak it by using home made whipped topping but all in all it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I loved this! and so did my friend! cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I altered the recipe a bit. Instead of 1 1/2 cup milk I used 2 packs of chocolate pudding and only 2 1/2 cups of milk. This way the pudding was nice and thick and intensify the chocolate flavor. Also Instead of a 16 oz container of Cool Whip I used 2- 6 oz containers of Chocolate Cool Whip. It tastes creamy, it's thick and delicious! I think you could even add chocolate chips for something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Just made it and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is great for a quick mousse! I usally serve it with fresh fruit. It's also not bad to use sugar free pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It's super easy to make and is addicting but isn't as rich as real chocolate mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Everyone that tasted this loved it. I like that its not the "real thing" because its not too intense. I used sugar free instant pudding and had good results with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
A fabulous recipe! If you use coolwhip it isn't very good but it is fantastic when you use real whipped cream. You don't really have to use frozen whipped cream, it works fine with regualr whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I tried to use the amount of whipped topping suggested but it seemed like it was way too much. Very easy, quick desert but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States