Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Had thius years ago -so glad to find the prorportions again! Super easy and good for folks that can't go w/ traditional mousse due to the eggs. I usually add a shot of Kahlua in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
So easy and light, especially when using the lighter options... light cool whip, nonfat milk and possibly sugar free/non fat pudding mix. (I haven't tried it yet but I will!!!) This is very good between thin layers of chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was good, but it tasted too much like Jell-O brand pudding. I wouldn't recommend this mousse if you're wanting to impress. However, it is a good every day family dessert and is great with fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I liked it alot. I was going to make actual mousse. It's not a 'gourmet' mousse, but it tastes fantastic. My husband was pleased. That's all that matters. :-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Not a "gourmet" mousse, but was still fantastic. Incredibly easy to make. Also, very versatile. Try serving it with fresh fruit as a dip or in an edible chocolate bowl with some fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Tastes OK for kids, but instant pudding and cool whip isn't a recipe. This isn't a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I needed a quick dessert and this one was perfect! I was feeding my two little grandchildren (3 & 6) and they thought this was a great treat. The mild chocolate flavor was good for the kids, if I was feeding this dessert to adults, I would modify it as some suggested to a stronger chocolate taste. Thanks for this simple to make, kid pleasing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made the Betty Crocker chocolate pudding recipe with 1 1/2 c milk instead of the mix. Folded in an 8 oz container of whipped topping and put in the freezer to chill before serving. A perfectly good cold treat just not exactly a mousse texture, maybe cream instead of milk? All in all the flavor reminded me of a mousse I've had, just lacking the chocolate chips and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I needed to make a birthday pie for a co-worker in a huge rush while at work. Used this recipe, in an oreo crust with some semi-sweet mini-chips melted in the microwave and drizzled over the top, and also some mini chips sprinkled on the top. A huge success, but would have liked to use some of the suggestions to make it more mousse-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was pretty good, I layered it with rasberries, which really gave it a good flavor. Kind of bland, though without the rasberries. But after a heavy meal, it was what we needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States