Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent starter recipe! Looking through all the other reviews, I decided to make some adjustments too. I tripled the recipe so 3 boxes pudding (which should require 4 1/2 cups milk) but I used 2 cups white milk and 2 cups chocolate milk, and added 1/2 cup chocolate syrup. Mixed this up and placed in the frig to firm up. About 1 hour before serving I folded in 8 oz cool whip and place back in the frig. This was nice and thick and very yummy!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I are chefs and we loved this recipe. We cut down on the cool whip by half and used chocolate milk to make the pudding mix to increase the flavor. We also added chopped up milky way bars to the mix for zip and served with raspberry sauce and chocolate drizzle. It is not restaurant grade mousse by far, however I would make this at home any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Really good and sooo super easy! I made this for my daughter's birthday. I made a graham crust from this site and placed a vanilla layer on the bottom (used vanilla instant pudding) and the chocolate layer on top. I also piped stars with it and wrote "happy Birthday" to her and the mousse came out very light and fluffy. I then froze the Mousse cake and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I have made this recipe many times, but with many variations on the pudding flavor. The one thing that I use that makes this "set" well, is DREAM WHIP.... So, the Dream Whip add additional milk as called out on dream whip pkg + amount listed here in recipe. Use a cold/ chilled bowl. This can be put in a pie. Used to be known as DREAM PIE, or Chocolate Dream Mousse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
For quick and easy, this recipe is certainly unchallenged; but it does taste rather like the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a really good dessert. My husband and I really enjoyed it on our romantic night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Weaver
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I thought was excellent, I used sugar free chocolate pudding and regular whipped topping. Next time I am going to try it with lite whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I added the melted chocolate chips like someone suggested. Very good! I liked it better super chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I make this mousse whenever I want something special. So easy, and egg-free! It's great spread thick as a filling for chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This tastes nothing like "restaurant quality" mousse." It tastes like instant pudding with whipped topping mixed in--and I only used an 8-oz container. Needs much much less whipped topping and much much more chocolate. It tastes great, and the kids will devour it, but I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States