Easy Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I have been making this recipe for 25 years and still love it! It's creamy, tasty, easy and quick. Now that I have a Cuisinart Ice Cream maker, I combine all the ingredients and put it in the ice cream maker...no whipping the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was my first attempt at homemade ice cream. I found this recipe to be very easy. I read all the reviews first and made some changes to the ingredients. I used 1 c. of whipping cream and 1 c. of half and half instead of 2 c. of whipping cream. I also used 1/3 c. of Hersey's unsweetened coco instead of the syrup. I really enjoyed the flavor and the ice cream didn't seem to be real rich like some of the reviews. It was a huge success with my family. The texture was excellent and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I made the origional recipee and a second batch using low fat half and half and reduced fat condenced sweetend milk. the low fat version tasted like a fresh fudgesicle. I will be making both again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Husband complained it didn't have traditional "grainy texture" of homemade ice cream - that's the best part! Very smooth, flavorful, doesn't take much to satisfy sweet tooth. OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
ok, for those who experience problem like i do - ice cream wont freeze - u need to take it out, beat using electric mixer at high speed and re-freeze. perhaps next time reduce the condensed milk and avoid using hersheys choc syrup..some said if the content of sugar is too high, it wont freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was delicious! Everyone loved it! I made half da recipe and I couldn't use choc syrup cuz we never by em. I used cocoa instead and it was great! My parents said its real sweet but they still liked it. My sisters and I love it and I was just eating some a while ago :D. I made this in a matter of minutes in our ice cream machine. This was our first "proper" ice cream we made! This is definitely a keeper! Thx for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
it was freakin awesome! followed recipe and added chocolate mint sandwich cookies too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
A little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
this is the easiest recipe for ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I didn’t like the soft texture and taste of the ice cream. The mixture is extremely rich and a few substitutions should be made. After eating two or three tablespoons I had to drink large quantities of water to get rid of the thick and creamy residue. However I will give this recipe 3 stars because it looks nice in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States