Easy Chocolate Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Just three ingredients....beautiful simplicity!! Give it a try. I have a Kitchen Aid ice cream maker and I pour the mixture in for 30 minutes and it comes out like soft serve. It's in the freezer and will be eaten before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Love, love, love it!!! Soooo easy and soooo yummy! When I make this recipe I use the three ingredients but DO NOT follow the method. I mix everything up and pour it into my Deni ice cream maker...how easy is that? It always comes out wonderfully. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soda Springs, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Too syrupy sweet for my family. I tried it in my Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker and it didn't set up -- which is my own fault. Just not the right Chocolate Ice Cream recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
IT WAS TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYONE KEPT ASKING FOR MORE BUT WE RAN OUT OF THE INGREDIENTS. THAT'S HOW GOOD THIS THING IS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was definetly easy...which is what I was going for on the particular day I was making it. The kids loved it. I found it a bit rich. I will likely look for another chocolate ice cream recipe for those days when I have more time. But, for a quick easy recipe with only thre ingredients I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
YUMMY! Thanks for posting this delicious recipe. Just made it with kids for a treat. After reading reviews, made substitutions of 1c half and half, used baking cocoa and fat free condensed milk. Mixed up well and tastes delicious. Waiting for it to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We've done this recipe a few times and everyone loves it. I followed the recipe the first time, but wasn't happy with the texture of the ice cream. The cream and syrups weren't mixed well enough. Also, I'm not sure what the tin foil accomplished other than to annoy me. After that, I've used my ice cream maker to churn it, and it's much better. The texture is smooth and creamy. This couldn't be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Good Flavor, but didn't freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe would be great for kids, easy and fun to make. The end result is OK, but seems more like a mousse rather than ice cream. It has a very distinct chocolate syrup flavor, and the texture is far too "fluffy" to pass for ice cream. Again, it isn't bad, just not what I would make when craving ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My son was asking for chocolate ice cream so I went looking for a recipe that was not only easy enough that he could help make but also used what I had on hand. Only thing I changed was use half-n-half. I used my blender to combine everything. Really, really easy. Reminds me of Five Minute Ice Cream. Both he and I tried a little of it. It tastes just like a Wendy's Frosty! He and I can't wait for it to be finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States