Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
I made this cake for a dinner party lastnight but instead of a 9 x 13 pan, I used a bundt cake pan. This was another good option, because some of the chocolate sauce was left in the middle of the cake to be served with each piece later. It was fantastic! My cousin who normally does not eat much dessert, asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This is a very good cake. The nuts are a must! My family loved it and it was gone very quickly. It's also VERY rich. make sure you have something to drink with it:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This recipe was fairly easy to make. However, the fudge topping wasn't as smooth and creamy as I expected it to be. Still it was a very tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I made this cake for our Valentine's Tango Workshop, and it almost disappeared before I got any. I used a bundt pan which made the cake look very elegant once it was finished. I had to substitute unsweetened baking chocolate for the cocoa powder, but it still worked great. This cake is so easy and cook-friendly, I was actually able to make it without any measuring instruments (They were all "mising in action" the day I had to bake). This cake will be making many reappearances at my dessert tables, I can't wait to make it for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This is soooo wonderfully fudgy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I love this cake! Every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe and say that it is the best chocolate cake they ever had. When they find out how easy it is, they are amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This cake was sooooooooooooo good. My husband and I ate it hot out of the oven. I sent the recipe to several friends immediately after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Wonderfully fudgy! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this cake on 2/13/05, I used Devil's Food Cake mix and skipped the walnuts, but this was one of the BEST desserts I have ever had. Make this for your Chocolate lovers, it is kind of rich and best served with ice cream, cool whip or something cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
The cake was easy to make, but you better like chocolate, I mean really like chocolate...it was a little rich for my liking, but my guests seemed to enjoy it. Not sure if I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States