Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My favorite new cake! I made it for Mother's Day dinner and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this as one reviewer had in a bundt pan and had a real mess! My sister made it in a 9x13 and had better luck. Makes lots of fudge sauce which goes everywhere when using bundt pan. I will make this again, great for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Awesome!! I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Wow- it'll satisfy any size chocolate craving in the house!! I made it in a 13x9 pan, with a devils food cake mix, worked perfectly! Thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
The cake was easy to make, but you better like chocolate, I mean really like chocolate...it was a little rich for my liking, but my guests seemed to enjoy it. Not sure if I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this cake on 2/13/05, I used Devil's Food Cake mix and skipped the walnuts, but this was one of the BEST desserts I have ever had. Make this for your Chocolate lovers, it is kind of rich and best served with ice cream, cool whip or something cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Wonderfully fudgy! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This cake was sooooooooooooo good. My husband and I ate it hot out of the oven. I sent the recipe to several friends immediately after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I love this cake! Every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe and say that it is the best chocolate cake they ever had. When they find out how easy it is, they are amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This is soooo wonderfully fudgy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I made this cake for our Valentine's Tango Workshop, and it almost disappeared before I got any. I used a bundt pan which made the cake look very elegant once it was finished. I had to substitute unsweetened baking chocolate for the cocoa powder, but it still worked great. This cake is so easy and cook-friendly, I was actually able to make it without any measuring instruments (They were all "mising in action" the day I had to bake). This cake will be making many reappearances at my dessert tables, I can't wait to make it for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States