Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
WOW! I've been looking for a good, moist chocolate cake & I've finally found it! This is awesome. I had people who didn't care for chocolate eating this cake & asking for seconds! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I served this to friends last night and everyone loved it! I did use the suggestion of baking it in a bundt pan it came out great. I served it with fresh whipped cream, raspberries and I drizzeled extra fudge sauce over the whole thing...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My favorite new cake! I made it for Mother's Day dinner and it was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this as one reviewer had in a bundt pan and had a real mess! My sister made it in a 9x13 and had better luck. Makes lots of fudge sauce which goes everywhere when using bundt pan. I will make this again, great for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Awesome!! I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it! Wow- it'll satisfy any size chocolate craving in the house!! I made it in a 13x9 pan, with a devils food cake mix, worked perfectly! Thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
The cake was easy to make, but you better like chocolate, I mean really like chocolate...it was a little rich for my liking, but my guests seemed to enjoy it. Not sure if I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this cake on 2/13/05, I used Devil's Food Cake mix and skipped the walnuts, but this was one of the BEST desserts I have ever had. Make this for your Chocolate lovers, it is kind of rich and best served with ice cream, cool whip or something cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Wonderfully fudgy! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This cake was sooooooooooooo good. My husband and I ate it hot out of the oven. I sent the recipe to several friends immediately after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I love this cake! Every time I make it, people ask me for the recipe and say that it is the best chocolate cake they ever had. When they find out how easy it is, they are amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States