Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This cake is definitely for chocoholics like my family! Its wonderfully moist and chocolately. Once you get the topping over it, you can't tell its a boxed cake mix. Its pretty messy though, because the chocolate is more like a syrup than a frosting. I used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate unsweetened cocoa and used only 3/4 cup of sugar. I think it would be just as good with only 1/2cup of sugar because its plenty sweet. Great! Thanks Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This cake was awesome! I made it exactly as stated (minus the nuts) and we loved every bite. It is good served warm or cold after being refrigerated overnight. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I must have done something wrong while making this cake. It did not turn out well at all. The fudge part all went to the bottom & stuck to the bottom of the pan. I was able to cut off the top, cake-y, part and serve in small squares. It did, at least, have a really great flavor, just very messy and falling apart. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made the cake with Hershey's Dark Cake Mix and this was the best chocolate cake ever. Way easy and tastes like you have spent all day. I don't even like really fudgey things, but this was great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Everyone loved the cake! Awesome recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great cake! Only make this cake if you like chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My brother in law was coming up for a visit and I wanted to make him something special. I found this recipe and made it. Well let me tell you, This cake didn't last a day. Him and my husband ate the whole thing. So the next day I made another one for me and my girls to try. We all agreed this cake is GREAT. Its so moist and has so much flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This cake is so delicious! Everyone loved it and it is very easy to make! I did use more than 1/4 cup of walnuts. 1/4 cup just didn't seem like enough (maybe because I didn't fine chop them). I will be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
WOW! I've been looking for a good, moist chocolate cake & I've finally found it! This is awesome. I had people who didn't care for chocolate eating this cake & asking for seconds! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States