Easy Chocolate Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Can I just say....OMG. This recipe is easily one of the best, if not THE best I have tried on this site. Not only is it easy to make, the results are absolutely phenomenal. I brought this cake to dinner at a friend's house and "cake bombed" (left the leftovers with her so I wouldn't eat 'em all!) her. She and her husband couldn't stay out of this cake! Two warnings: 1. DEFINITELY grease AND flour the pan. The cake is so gooey it really does stick. 2. Only make this if you have friends to share it...otherwise, I promise you, you WILL eat the whole thing yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Porter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This cake is definitely for chocoholics like my family! Its wonderfully moist and chocolately. Once you get the topping over it, you can't tell its a boxed cake mix. Its pretty messy though, because the chocolate is more like a syrup than a frosting. I used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate unsweetened cocoa and used only 3/4 cup of sugar. I think it would be just as good with only 1/2cup of sugar because its plenty sweet. Great! Thanks Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This cake was awesome! I made it exactly as stated (minus the nuts) and we loved every bite. It is good served warm or cold after being refrigerated overnight. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I must have done something wrong while making this cake. It did not turn out well at all. The fudge part all went to the bottom & stuck to the bottom of the pan. I was able to cut off the top, cake-y, part and serve in small squares. It did, at least, have a really great flavor, just very messy and falling apart. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made the cake with Hershey's Dark Cake Mix and this was the best chocolate cake ever. Way easy and tastes like you have spent all day. I don't even like really fudgey things, but this was great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Everyone loved the cake! Awesome recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Great cake! Only make this cake if you like chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
My brother in law was coming up for a visit and I wanted to make him something special. I found this recipe and made it. Well let me tell you, This cake didn't last a day. Him and my husband ate the whole thing. So the next day I made another one for me and my girls to try. We all agreed this cake is GREAT. Its so moist and has so much flavor. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This cake is so delicious! Everyone loved it and it is very easy to make! I did use more than 1/4 cup of walnuts. 1/4 cup just didn't seem like enough (maybe because I didn't fine chop them). I will be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States