Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
We are 8 years old and we made them all by are selfs. They are the best cupcakes we have ever made. We did not have almond extract and they still are great. We enjoyed making them and eating them too. They are the best cupcakes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Simply Delicious!! I used less milk and cocoa powder,and they still came out light and soft and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy recipe. I actually had problems with my oven when i tried to preheat, so i had to wrap up the batter and wait till the next day to use it, in hopes that it would still work. They worked out just great! I found them to be a tad dry, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saracmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are delicious. I just made these an hour ago - I chose them because I only had unsweetened coco powder and not chocolate chocolate. The batter is like frosting itself and the cupcakes are so airy. I didn't use the almond extract, but that worked out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! Just what I wanted from a cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made them with Splenda instead and they were great...Sari Soler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
these were the best chocolate cupcakes i have ever had! followed the recipe exactly and had zero problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These cupcakes were great! I added 2 cups of milk and that did the trick. It made them moist and rich. I don't even like cupcakes, but these were amazing. Easy to make too. I had to make these because my dad just was released from the hospital and he craved these. I must say they were a bit lumpy but the were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These cupcakes are awesome! I made a half batch and made 12 small-ish cupcakes. Wonderful flavor and they turned out nice and fluffy and moist. Would be even better with some dark chocolate chunks! I made cream cheese frosting for these and they couldn't have been any better! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These really were the easiest cupcakes! I subed the butter for canola oil, and they turned out so light and fluffy! My husband loves them! Will absolutly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagentaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States