Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! I substituted butter for coconut oil and it turned out great! I was afraid the cupcakes would be grainy but they were not. I also baked for 20 mins as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe, and the cupcakes ended up a little on the dry side. However, they cooked through evenly and had a nice flavor to them. I didn't have any almond extract on hand, so I substituted a little Hazelnut flavoring syrup which gave them a nice, nutty flavor that went well with the cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andante

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I was looking for something delicious to bake with things that I already had on hand and this recipe was perfect. My three year old was able to help and we had a great time making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Mopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy to make and they have great homemade chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe wasn't a disaster, but it wasn't the perfect cupcake I'm searching for. It was really dense and a little hard, as well as too dry. Next time I would cook it for less time for hopefully a better cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavoylove21
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made these for Easter subbing canola oil for the butter. They were a hit! Usually I have trouble getting the right texture but these were perfect - moist, but they weren't falling apart. I'm going to make them again tonight to take to some friends tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were ok, we added a bit more milk and used oil to replace the butter but they were still a bit dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made these cupcakes, used 2 sticks of margarine and did not use almond extract...the cupcakes were the perfect ones i ever made, made about 20 of them, all finished in 5 to 6 hours :) I am extremely happy with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made these for a basketball team, and they were a huge hit! i only dirty iced them, varying between vanilla and chocalate. Vanilla was most popular, especially among kids. Everyone loved them, but they were a bit dry, so next time i make them, i will add more milk. I used margine instead of butter for a little more moistness, and it worked well. I find the almond extract doesnt make a grand diffrence, so i may leave that out next time. The bad thing about this recipe is it doesnt make many, i made full cupcakes, and it made 12. The batter is very thick, but the cupcakes rise well. I only baked for 17 minutes, and even then they were slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcc123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sheana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This cupcake is the best i have ever made/ate. Great recipe....theonly thing i changed was i used cake flour instead. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States