Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I am about to try this for a surprise birthday party! I hope their yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight, because I was craving a chocolate cupcake. I cut it in half, but followed the ingredients and directions exactly. Half made 10 delicious cupcakes; I checked them at 18 minutes, and they were done. As soon as they cooled,I mixed up a small amount of vanilla buttercream, dunked them into coconut, and they were a great, quick treat.I suspect that the people who didn't like them didn't follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have to admit I thought these were okay. I served them at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good Recipe. Doubled recipe for party and went over well. Taste reminds me of brownies. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These are great! I needed a quick, easy recipe for a class Halloween party and these were perfect. The rounded nicely and tasted great. Just FYI...1/2 a recipe is perfect for 24 mini cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
NOT impressed. For a chocolate cupcake recipe, these were far from chocolatey, and I live in Switzerland so the cocoa powder I used was seriously some of the best that can be bought. They weren't even fluffy and I even used oil instead of butter, which is always a win when it comes to this type of baking. If anything can save this recipe...just find a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Perfect first time, and late in the evening too. Had all ingredients on hand, nice firm cake mix with great taste. Will use again! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
A great recipe because all the ingredients I keep on hand, not as moist as I usually like though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these for my dad on father's day and he loved them although they need butter frosting to match with the light fluffy cake as they are not very sweet. I followed the exact directions but replaced butter with corn oil as other reviewers suggested i made 12 cupcakes with an extra small cake as i didnt have the time to wait. But it is one of the recipes i am sure to repeat !!!! BTW i am 13 years old only but making these was a piece of cake !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I used these as the base for a Turtule cupcake for my friend's birthday, and they were a hit! I did sub in oil for butter, as most reviews suggested. The only complaint I had was that they were a little dense and heavy. But otherwise very chocolately and good!(for Turtle cupcakes, just mix in about 3/4c (didnt really measure) at the end and top with caramel icing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Ziemba

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States