Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Moist & they were gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'm happy for the 8-year olds who made these cupcakes and loved them. I made these for my 6-year old grandson, and thank goodness he likes them too (they're topped with peanut butter frosting); however, I think they're too dry and the chocolate flavor is too bitter for my taste. If it wasn't for the peanut butter frosting ... probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Haven't tried them but they look very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
After reading others' comments, I've used 6 tbsp butter + 4 tbsp olive oil to get the best of both worlds! The result is great! Very moist and delicious! I don't like cakes too sweet, so I have only used 1 cup of sugar, which turns out perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I am about to try this for a surprise birthday party! I hope their yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight, because I was craving a chocolate cupcake. I cut it in half, but followed the ingredients and directions exactly. Half made 10 delicious cupcakes; I checked them at 18 minutes, and they were done. As soon as they cooled,I mixed up a small amount of vanilla buttercream, dunked them into coconut, and they were a great, quick treat.I suspect that the people who didn't like them didn't follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have to admit I thought these were okay. I served them at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good Recipe. Doubled recipe for party and went over well. Taste reminds me of brownies. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These are great! I needed a quick, easy recipe for a class Halloween party and these were perfect. The rounded nicely and tasted great. Just FYI...1/2 a recipe is perfect for 24 mini cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
NOT impressed. For a chocolate cupcake recipe, these were far from chocolatey, and I live in Switzerland so the cocoa powder I used was seriously some of the best that can be bought. They weren't even fluffy and I even used oil instead of butter, which is always a win when it comes to this type of baking. If anything can save this recipe...just find a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States