Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Quite yum and moist. Think I will use a lot less butter next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe. After reading some other reviews, and knowing that butter doesnt get used in cupcakes, I used 10 Tablespoons of oil instead of butter. I also think the cooking time is way off. I only cooked mine for 16 minutes, max! They turned out moist and wonderful. I love the hint of almond flavor you get as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My family loved these cupcakes and they were very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and found no fault at all with the batter. These cupcakes are almost brownie-like. I frosted with fluffy peanut butter frosting, which made them even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocquie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was dissapointing. The cupcakes ended up VERY dense and pretty dry. On the same day, we made applesauce chocolate cupcakes and those were much more moist, fluffy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These cupcakes are awesome! I made a half batch and made 12 small-ish cupcakes. Wonderful flavor and they turned out nice and fluffy and moist. Would be even better with some dark chocolate chunks! I made cream cheese frosting for these and they couldn't have been any better! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These cupcakes were great! I added 2 cups of milk and that did the trick. It made them moist and rich. I don't even like cupcakes, but these were amazing. Easy to make too. I had to make these because my dad just was released from the hospital and he craved these. I must say they were a bit lumpy but the were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
these were the best chocolate cupcakes i have ever had! followed the recipe exactly and had zero problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made them with Splenda instead and they were great...Sari Soler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Simply Delicious!! I used less milk and cocoa powder,and they still came out light and soft and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are delicious. I just made these an hour ago - I chose them because I only had unsweetened coco powder and not chocolate chocolate. The batter is like frosting itself and the cupcakes are so airy. I didn't use the almond extract, but that worked out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States