Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
One word, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
excellent! Betcha it would make a perfect Black Forest Cake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
OMG, these cupcakes were awesome! I didn't use any cups I just baked them in the pan, they came out perfectly!! They also formed like brownies!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy recipe. I actually had problems with my oven when i tried to preheat, so i had to wrap up the batter and wait till the next day to use it, in hopes that it would still work. They worked out just great! I found them to be a tad dry, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saracmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These really were the easiest cupcakes! I subed the butter for canola oil, and they turned out so light and fluffy! My husband loves them! Will absolutly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagentaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! Just what I wanted from a cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
They were pretty good not very moist for my liking yet they were good , i made them with my younger couzins and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALes!1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Quite yum and moist. Think I will use a lot less butter next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe. After reading some other reviews, and knowing that butter doesnt get used in cupcakes, I used 10 Tablespoons of oil instead of butter. I also think the cooking time is way off. I only cooked mine for 16 minutes, max! They turned out moist and wonderful. I love the hint of almond flavor you get as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My family loved these cupcakes and they were very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and found no fault at all with the batter. These cupcakes are almost brownie-like. I frosted with fluffy peanut butter frosting, which made them even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocquie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States