Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These cupcakes were, as the title says, easy. I also used oil instead of butter, just because I didn't want to use up that much of my butter! They came out just fine: an everyday cupcake that's not too sweet, not too crumbly, and not too dense. They would make a great base for any frosting you might desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phaederator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Recipe was totally easy. I had fun just playing with the decorating on the frosting and toppings. The only thing I will say, is it's a good decent recipe, was a tad on the dry factor, not much, the flavor was pretty good. Just slightly dry when you swallow. I would add just a little bit more milk or pull out of the oven a couple of minutes prior to the baking time on this recipe. Otherwise, I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They are very good and easy to make but do turn out a tad on the dry side. To really kick up the flavor, I added 2 tbsp of brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
One word, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
excellent! Betcha it would make a perfect Black Forest Cake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
OMG, these cupcakes were awesome! I didn't use any cups I just baked them in the pan, they came out perfectly!! They also formed like brownies!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVMonFos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy recipe. I actually had problems with my oven when i tried to preheat, so i had to wrap up the batter and wait till the next day to use it, in hopes that it would still work. They worked out just great! I found them to be a tad dry, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saracmd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These really were the easiest cupcakes! I subed the butter for canola oil, and they turned out so light and fluffy! My husband loves them! Will absolutly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagentaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! Just what I wanted from a cupcake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
They were pretty good not very moist for my liking yet they were good , i made them with my younger couzins and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALes!1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States