Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sheana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This cupcake is the best i have ever made/ate. Great recipe....theonly thing i changed was i used cake flour instead. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made these today and they are a HUGE hit! I did take note of other suggestions and I used 10 tablespoons of oil instead of butter, and 2 cups of milk instead of 3/4 cup. Mine came out moist and delicious! I would rate higher, but they weren't perfect...... but close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these for my sister who loves chocolate so I added dark chocolate chips with cream cheese frosting and she loved them. In my opinion they came out way too heavy and dense, a little bit dry... I even used oil instead of butter in hopes of making them more fluffy. I haven't made cupcakes from scratch in a long while, so I may have screwed up somewhere, but I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
not the flavor wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just made them with my daughter, really nice! but i added 3 tablespoons flour and used corn oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Go for the "Chocolate Cupcakes" instead. These were more like chocolate muffins, and the flavor was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone gobbled these up! I used oil instead of butter, per other reviewers' suggestions. Topped with Sugar Cookie Frosting and they were just yummy! Will use this as a go-to cupcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These cupcakes were, as the title says, easy. I also used oil instead of butter, just because I didn't want to use up that much of my butter! They came out just fine: an everyday cupcake that's not too sweet, not too crumbly, and not too dense. They would make a great base for any frosting you might desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phaederator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Recipe was totally easy. I had fun just playing with the decorating on the frosting and toppings. The only thing I will say, is it's a good decent recipe, was a tad on the dry factor, not much, the flavor was pretty good. Just slightly dry when you swallow. I would add just a little bit more milk or pull out of the oven a couple of minutes prior to the baking time on this recipe. Otherwise, I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
They are very good and easy to make but do turn out a tad on the dry side. To really kick up the flavor, I added 2 tbsp of brewed coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States