Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were ok, we added a bit more milk and used oil to replace the butter but they were still a bit dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made these cupcakes, used 2 sticks of margarine and did not use almond extract...the cupcakes were the perfect ones i ever made, made about 20 of them, all finished in 5 to 6 hours :) I am extremely happy with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made these for a basketball team, and they were a huge hit! i only dirty iced them, varying between vanilla and chocalate. Vanilla was most popular, especially among kids. Everyone loved them, but they were a bit dry, so next time i make them, i will add more milk. I used margine instead of butter for a little more moistness, and it worked well. I find the almond extract doesnt make a grand diffrence, so i may leave that out next time. The bad thing about this recipe is it doesnt make many, i made full cupcakes, and it made 12. The batter is very thick, but the cupcakes rise well. I only baked for 17 minutes, and even then they were slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcc123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sheana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This cupcake is the best i have ever made/ate. Great recipe....theonly thing i changed was i used cake flour instead. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made these today and they are a HUGE hit! I did take note of other suggestions and I used 10 tablespoons of oil instead of butter, and 2 cups of milk instead of 3/4 cup. Mine came out moist and delicious! I would rate higher, but they weren't perfect...... but close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these for my sister who loves chocolate so I added dark chocolate chips with cream cheese frosting and she loved them. In my opinion they came out way too heavy and dense, a little bit dry... I even used oil instead of butter in hopes of making them more fluffy. I haven't made cupcakes from scratch in a long while, so I may have screwed up somewhere, but I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
not the flavor wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just made them with my daughter, really nice! but i added 3 tablespoons flour and used corn oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Go for the "Chocolate Cupcakes" instead. These were more like chocolate muffins, and the flavor was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone gobbled these up! I used oil instead of butter, per other reviewers' suggestions. Topped with Sugar Cookie Frosting and they were just yummy! Will use this as a go-to cupcake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABAADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States