Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by piglettgr
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I used 9 T oil 1T melted butter. Came out gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made them I would give it 5 but did not like the almond flavor. Next time I would just use vanilla. But other than that they came out great. They are a little dense, but what do u expect when u use 4 eggs for 1 1/2 cups of flour, its like a brownie cake. Still yummy, I bet it would taste better with frosting, but I ran out out of cocoa and I'm feeling too lazy lol. Oh I did put a little spin bc I ran out of milk, so I used coconut milk and used a cup of it. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Sanjurjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I just made these cupcakes for my step daughters birthday and they came out great!! I also used 10 tbsp of oil and 2 cups of milk and baked it for 20 minutes. awesome recipe! I will be using this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Decided to make cupcakes on a whim and this is just the recipe I was needed!! I put in a tiny bit less sugar because I like things on the less-sweet side. Because of that they were probably more like muffins than cupcakes. Also I was too lazy to make any frosting to go with them. My oven is rather slow so 23 minutes was the perfect time and they turned out moist and fluffy and the tops a tiny bit crispy. Sadly I didn't have almond extract so I want to try this recipe again with it. I also think with chocolate chips they would be good. UPDATE: I made these again with almond, but I think they are better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicous and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Sargent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This chocolate cupcake recipe was divine! So delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, using "Special Dark" cocoa powder. I received rave reviews. I really feel like the almond extract is what made this recipe, it gave it that special kick of flavor that most chocolate cake is missing. I baked these inside of ice cream cones for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I will definitely be making this cake again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Moist & they were gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'm happy for the 8-year olds who made these cupcakes and loved them. I made these for my 6-year old grandson, and thank goodness he likes them too (they're topped with peanut butter frosting); however, I think they're too dry and the chocolate flavor is too bitter for my taste. If it wasn't for the peanut butter frosting ... probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Haven't tried them but they look very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
After reading others' comments, I've used 6 tbsp butter + 4 tbsp olive oil to get the best of both worlds! The result is great! Very moist and delicious! I don't like cakes too sweet, so I have only used 1 cup of sugar, which turns out perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States