Easy Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicous and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Sargent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This chocolate cupcake recipe was divine! So delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, using "Special Dark" cocoa powder. I received rave reviews. I really feel like the almond extract is what made this recipe, it gave it that special kick of flavor that most chocolate cake is missing. I baked these inside of ice cream cones for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I will definitely be making this cake again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Moist & they were gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'm happy for the 8-year olds who made these cupcakes and loved them. I made these for my 6-year old grandson, and thank goodness he likes them too (they're topped with peanut butter frosting); however, I think they're too dry and the chocolate flavor is too bitter for my taste. If it wasn't for the peanut butter frosting ... probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Haven't tried them but they look very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
After reading others' comments, I've used 6 tbsp butter + 4 tbsp olive oil to get the best of both worlds! The result is great! Very moist and delicious! I don't like cakes too sweet, so I have only used 1 cup of sugar, which turns out perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I am about to try this for a surprise birthday party! I hope their yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight, because I was craving a chocolate cupcake. I cut it in half, but followed the ingredients and directions exactly. Half made 10 delicious cupcakes; I checked them at 18 minutes, and they were done. As soon as they cooled,I mixed up a small amount of vanilla buttercream, dunked them into coconut, and they were a great, quick treat.I suspect that the people who didn't like them didn't follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have to admit I thought these were okay. I served them at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good Recipe. Doubled recipe for party and went over well. Taste reminds me of brownies. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States