Easy Chocolate Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was a very easy recipe and delicious!! Rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I made it for a friend and she couldn't stop talking about it. AMAZINGLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
6 - 4oz ramekins (24 0z) used with 1 quart (32 oz)cream, plus eggs, sugar???? Help I need more ramekins !!! Too little chocolate for so much cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This recipe turned out awesome. A previous reviewer was correct when she mentioned the quantity was off...after filling my ramekins I had plenty left over. Fortunately I was prepared with extra ramekins. I would also advise you to continuously stir the mixture while ladeling it out since the chocolate will settle to the bottom. I took this dessert to a dinner party and it got rave reviews. This one is a keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I thought this was fantastic! However, I think it is an acquired taste. I probably won't make it again as my son and my husband didn't much care for it. But, a lot of others really liked it. And I thought it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
We loved this creme brulee! I had a little trouble blending the chocolate into the egg and cream but it didn't affect anything. I've done it twice, still had trouble with the chocolate but it was wonderful anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This dessert was delicious!! My husband lost a bet and picked this to make for dessert, and I couldn't believe how good it was. It was easy enough for a very inexperienced cook!! We will definitly make this again and again, or should I say he will:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
The best! This is what you would expect to eat at a fine french restaurant. I made if tor New Years! My whole family loved it. Great to impress :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I feel like there is a lot wrong with this recipe and that I can't give it a good review even though it turned out in the end - and I really hate giving poor reviews. I was suspicious of a couple of things when I started, but my brulee experience is limited - so I wasn't sure I knew enough to start questioning the recipe. I should have anyway. I think there is an error in the amount of cream. Even scaling this recipe down to 4 servings, I ended up with 6 - and my ramekins are larger than 6oz (I also think if the cream amount was corrected that there may be a better chocolate ratio to this). The cooking time is either too long, or the oven temp is too high. I pulled mine out of the oven after 15 minutes because it started to bubble(!). There isn't quite enough chocolate in this, which was okay when I garnished it with more - but not really okay on its own. I think adding a block or two of chocolate to the Creme Brulee recipe on this site is the route I'll go next time if I want a chocolate brulee. Thanks for the recipe anyway! We ended up enjoying it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it iiiit's like heven in your mouth i love it then anything ihave ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States