Easy Chocolate Covered Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
it was simple & quick thoug I would allow a little more time to cool before serving so the chocolate doesn't get all over your hands. Also added some crushed pecans to half & they were also great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicbo78
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
never really had macaroons before, but my wife was adamant we make some to put on the plates we give out at Christmas. I was very glad she was insistent there are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bluemel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were great. I didn't even use the milk, and the chocolate was perfect. I baked them at 250 for 20 minutes. I did this because i was reading two recipes at once by accident, but the texture was so perfect, i will always use this recipe/temp mixture from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These were ok - my family liked them better when not dipped in chocolate. They were nice and moist - I could taste the flour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super good cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great :) I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avidproxy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are SO GOOD! If you have 10 cups of coconut on hand, make the whole recipe because they will go fast! I only had 5 cups of coconut, so I halved the recipe and they were gone by the end of the day. No changes are needed in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were to die for!!!! They were absolutely fantastic. I halved the recipe and wish I hadn't. They were all eaten so quickly! :) Will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
these are very easy to make and taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Really tasty, easy cookie. I made these because I was crunched for time and didn't have a lot of ingredients. I agree with the members that you have to be careful not to overcook or they become dry. No problem with the chocolate part, you just have to stir very well to get rid of chunks. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
creamy, moist, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pasta's Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States