Easy Chocolate Covered Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Perfection! Moist, but with a little bit of crisp. I left off the chocolate because I tried dark chocolate on one and found it overpowering. Next time I will try a less intense dark and the semi-sweet chips on some, but my husband will probably still prefer them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
They're OK. I have had better. This recipe relies heavily on the quality of the chocolate and the sweetened condensed milk. They are also a little 'heavy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isms
Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Oh my goodness these are fantastic!! I added a tablespoon of cold brewed coffee to the chocolate as I did not want to add milk. I used semi sweet chocolate chips and the taste was phenomenal. As other reviewers have said, you need to watch these as they will over cook and turn too crunchy quickly. I took them out as soon as I saw the coconut getting a bit toasty and they came out sooooooo good and chewy and delish!!! They keep well in a plastic tub only they never last long enough to find out just how long they will keep :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe was delicious! However, I struggled with melting the chocolate in the double boiler. :) After creating curdled chocolate from having the heat too high, I tried again. The second time, I did not add any milk and I warmed the chocolate chips slowly. Once the chocolate curdles it is no longer usable. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
They taste just like Mounds! :) Next time I make them, I plan on adding an almond in the center of some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! My dad said they were even better than his mother's (that's saying something)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I had never tasted a coconut macaroon before so I have nothing to compare it to, but I really enjoyed these. They were so simple to make and even though I'm not a huge fan of coconut I found it hard to stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are really good and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States