Easy Chocolate Covered Coconut Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made these cookies yesterday, stayed true to the recipe and they were absolutely delisious did not have to tweek anything. I have to make another batch because they are already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSUZYQ35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The macaroons turned out to be very tasty. It was the chocolate on the top that really made these excellent. The only things I didn't like about them was the uber-stickiness of the "batter" because of the condensed milk (total pain to put on the cookie sheet to bake) and they were a little too chewy when they were done. Then again, that may have been my fault. I really don't know. But it's a good recipe to try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Eh...These were OK. I think that perhaps they have too much flour in them. They even had sort of a "flourish" flavor. I looked up other macaroon recipes and will try those similar to this with a little less flour to see how they work out. Otherwise, they were easy to make and the chocolate makes a beautiful and impressive presentation. I did use the butter as a substitute for the milk, but found that the chocolate quickly melted in my hands. If I were to make them again, I would simply melt the chocolate chips without adding any additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
So easy! I halved the recipe and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
so easy and so delicious. they took maybe 20 minutes start to finish, very few ingredients and were delicious! the recipe makes tons so i only made 1/3. very forgiving recipe as i didn't really measure accurately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Easy, pretty, and fast. Made these for a church social, YUM. I'll be making these many more times! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i have never made these before. it was a really easy recipe...everyone loved them. they didnt last long! i was going to dip them in chocolate, but i couldnt get the chocolate melted right(could be the chocolate i used). but they were a hit just the same. i followed the recipe to a T. will be making more next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Heaven help me, these are too good to stop eating!! I just made them for the first time to sell at a local flea market, and they were so good that I had to force myself to let people buy them!! I actually dipped the bottoms rather than the tops for a more traditional look, and they looked mouth-watering and professional. These will definitely be a new addition to the cookie trays I sell for the holidays, and they couldn't be easier to make. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Great and easy recipe, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
one word: DELICIOUS!!! extremely easy (although very sticky!) Watch your baking times..i only had to bake the cookies for 10 minutes and they were perfect. Not thrilled with the melted chocolate chips...next time I would use the chocolate wafers from AC Moore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States