Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! My only changes: I use mini-milk chocolate chips, 1 cup, and I add a little more sour cream... yum! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
SO GOOD! I only had about 1/4 cup vegetable oil on hand so I used that and this turned out so FABULOUS! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A very good, moist cake. I was expecting more of a pound cake texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Loved it every body love it. Does not need icing, even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This cake is AMAZING!!!! I made it for my wedding rehearsal dinner and there was only a couple pieces left to take home. I have made it on several other occasions and it has always been devoured. I always make the recipe for "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" on this website and it really compliments the cake nicely. I definately give that cake/glaze combo 5 + stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This cake was good, but not like a pound cake. Just a plain ol chocolate cake. I expected it to be dense and heavy, but it's not. If you're going for a real pound cake taste, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This has an old fashioned grandma made it cake taste! I used sour milk in place of the water and cut the oil in half. It is very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjendiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Easy and yummy - I've made it with chocolate and vanilla pudding - both are just as good. I don't add a glaze, I just give it a dusting of powdered sugar and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this cake, super yummy! I put it in two 9" pans and used a filling, it was a HIT!!!! I coated the chocolate chips in a little bit of flour, it keeps them from sinking to the bottom. Two thumbs up!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This cake is super easy! I made this in a 9x13 cake pan, and didn't need to change the bake time at all. The only thing I will note is that this cake is SO moist, it almost seems undercooked. Next time I will decrease the oil by 1/4 c and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States