Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Hands down, the best recipe i have come across!!! I have been preparing this recipe for my family for about three years now and at every birthday party they look forward to it. I have even used this recipe in special cake molds and it turns out fantastic. Super moist!! I also have made a few variations with white chocolate pudding mix and white choc chips, but the original is my family's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
My kids LOVE this cake, and now request it on their birthdays. It is so moist and rich, and perfect topped with Reddi-Whip or fresh whipped cream. If you are a chocolate lover, make this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Delicous!!!! This is definetly a keeper!!! So easy to make my family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very good recipe. Everyone loved it. I also needed to increase the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I took the advice of others and decreased the oil to 1/2 cup, increased the temp to 350 degrees, and took it out at 55 min when the toothpick came out clean. Unfortunately, after it cooled and I cut it, it was still not done. It was more like a brownie consistency. It may have been because I used a pound cake mix instead of regular mix, but I would think it shouldn't matter too much. Tasted really nice, but cook time may need to be extended??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I bought a bundt pan to make this cake. I think I baked it way too long, but it STILL turned out fantastic! This I used vanilla pudding, and a chocolate glaze, and received it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
GREAT recipe! I use a choc. cake instead of yellow. I always get GREAT comments on this cake. People's eyes light up when they taste it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Easy and well liked by my family. It probably would be just as good with much less oil, but I made the recipe as written except I used about a cup of semi sweet chips. Great cake mix recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Fantastic- moist a deliciuos- great for everyone, even those who don't love fruit desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chippy3799

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is really good. It's super moist. I would recommend not getting a cake mix that already has "pudding in the mix".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States