Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great cake, but I make it a little differently. I substitute 3/4 cup of strong coffee for the water and add 3/4 cups chopped pecans. It is always a hit, and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a very yummy recipe! I baked it in 2 8" rounds, filled it with whipped ganache, and covered it in chocolate ganache. It was a great combination. I sent it to work with my hubby and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I haven't actually made this (yet) but a friend of mine made it for us after our baby was born. It was delicious! I am not a huge fan of cake because I always find it dry, but this was extremely moist, even after several days. She substituted the chocolate/peanut butter swirl chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I've been making this cake for at least four years since I got my cake mix miracles cookbook from southern living. This is an amazing cake and SO easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Great cake..........my family and friends love it...I did not dust it with confectioners sugar.....I made a glaze out of confectioers sugar, cocoa and a little milk.....I have make it a lot.....everyone always ask.....are you bringing that chocolate chip cake....so thanks....great recipe....I will keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe, I've made it 3x in 1 wk to share with work, family and friends. I did cut the oil a bit, used fat-free,sugar-free choc.pudding, and low-fat sourcream and,there was no difference in the outcome. I used 1 cp of the mini choc. chips and 2tsps of vanilla,then I cooked it exactly 60min so i didn't have to take out and put in again. Rave reviews from everyone. I too will try the lemon/blueberry version. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I have made this cake on several occasions and have been asked continually to make it at work. It is very moist and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
So far, for recipe that called for box mix, this is the best (and trust me, i've done quite a few). But saying that, i do make some changes to the recipe. I put 100ml of oil , 30ml of applesauce, and substitute the water with 230ml of coffee (and i reduce the sugar to 80g coz i don't have sweet tooth). And the taste is absolutely wonderful, i have the perfect texture (for my taste, haha) and it's not too oily too, unlike some other box mix recipe. It takes me 50mnts at 175C and 30mnts at 150C till it's done (i reduce the temperature to prevent cracking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajoeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This cake is delicious! Took it to a family gathering and got several requests for the recipe! I made it exactly as it calls for and it turned out perfect! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was fantastic! It was so moist. I did have to increase the cook time by about 10 minutes but everything else was perfect. I would not cut down the oil. The only thing I would advise against is using the Williams Sonoma Castle Bundt Pan. It was a nightmare to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States