Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this cake for my sons 14th birthday with help from my son & my 9yr old niece. They had a blast doing it! We WILL be making this cake again & again. The cake did need to cook 1hr & 5min, but otherwise no problems. D.Henry, Tucson,AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I used vanilla pudding and added 1.5 ounces of melted semi-sweet chocolate to half the mixture. By swirling the two in a bundt pan, I created a marbled cake. Very moist. Non-chocolate lovers raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My cake didn't turn out very moist, and I didn't like the chocolate chips in it too much. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUM! All I had was a devils food cake mix & instant vanilla pudding! I did cut the oil to 1/2 cup & it was still soooooooooo moist! I used the chocolate bundt cake icing from this site & it was heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good, exactly as written. I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site.Very moist!! They went together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Zac
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
A very good and moist cake. I added 1 tbsp. cocoa for a more chocolate flavor. From reading the reviews I baked the cake for an hour at 330 degrees. I also used a cream cheese drizzle instead of chocolate. The cake came out so moist it was hard to cut without messing the cake up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Not impressed by this one. Delivers on the "easy" part of the name, so I'm giving this 3 stars, but I didn't care for the taste or texture. There are so many other good dessert recipes out there that I wouldn't bother making this one again. If you want to jazz up a yellow cake mix, try the Honey Bun Cake recipe on this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I made this cake for a dinner party, and everyone loved it. I dusted it with powdered sugar, but it would be equally good with a creamy chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is a wonderful cake , so moist. I can't wait to take it to a special event tommorow. I did use the mini chocolate ships, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy, really great! perfect and can use as a basic mix to change up many different ways. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States