Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this cake, super yummy! I put it in two 9" pans and used a filling, it was a HIT!!!! I coated the chocolate chips in a little bit of flour, it keeps them from sinking to the bottom. Two thumbs up!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This cake is super easy! I made this in a 9x13 cake pan, and didn't need to change the bake time at all. The only thing I will note is that this cake is SO moist, it almost seems undercooked. Next time I will decrease the oil by 1/4 c and see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is great! Don't need to change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Super moist! Super good! I followed the recipe as was written and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverjess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this cake for my sons 14th birthday with help from my son & my 9yr old niece. They had a blast doing it! We WILL be making this cake again & again. The cake did need to cook 1hr & 5min, but otherwise no problems. D.Henry, Tucson,AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I used vanilla pudding and added 1.5 ounces of melted semi-sweet chocolate to half the mixture. By swirling the two in a bundt pan, I created a marbled cake. Very moist. Non-chocolate lovers raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My cake didn't turn out very moist, and I didn't like the chocolate chips in it too much. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
YUM! All I had was a devils food cake mix & instant vanilla pudding! I did cut the oil to 1/2 cup & it was still soooooooooo moist! I used the chocolate bundt cake icing from this site & it was heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very good, exactly as written. I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site.Very moist!! They went together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Zac
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
A very good and moist cake. I added 1 tbsp. cocoa for a more chocolate flavor. From reading the reviews I baked the cake for an hour at 330 degrees. I also used a cream cheese drizzle instead of chocolate. The cake came out so moist it was hard to cut without messing the cake up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States