Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Just tried this recipe and I looove it! I was looking for a good chocolate chip cake for my daughter's birthday and liked the ingredients I saw. I used yellow cake mix & mini chips. I made cupcakes with it and they're so dense and moist! I omitted the sugar, used 1/2 cp oil and low fat sour cream. I tossed the mini choc chips in some of the dry cake mix to prevent them from falling to the bottom of the cupcakes. It worked great! I got 24 cupcakes & 1 mini loaf out of the recipe. I'll definitely be using this again! It will make great mni loaves to give as gifts! Can't wait to hear what my friends and family think of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inky86
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, the pudding really makes its moist and dense. I highly recommend mixing in some cream of tartar or merengue powder if you are making icing for this cake. Made all the difference. Was a hit at my office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Awesome!!! for less fat and still moist and delicious cake, reducing oil to a half cup and increase oven to 350 degrees and bake for 50 minutes!!! I make this cake often and with so many variations that others have suggested. i use vanilla,(and add 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa if out of chocolate pudding) lemon, chocolate or cheesecake flavored pudding mix...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was so incredibly moist and delicious even after sitting overnight in the fridge loosely wrapped in plastic! It was super easy to make and modify! I have since tried this recipe with confetti cake mix and vanilla pudding with great success also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourfifthsofakayak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
OMG this is great. After reading reviews, I reduced oil to 1/2 cup, cooked at 350 for 50 minutes and it was perfect. The other thing I did was use mini semisweet bits and mixed them with 1 tablespoon flour before folding into the batter to keep the bits from dropping down to the bottom of the cake. It's wonderful. Thank you Prissycat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was great and really easy. I made two different cake for my sons birthday one w/ oreo cookie pudding one w/ vanilla pudding & choc chips. All my guest commented how yummy both were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great cake i used this as a welcome home cake for my friend and she absolulty loved it i did use milk instead of water and make it a two layer cake and it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Moist, easy chocolate cake. I didn't even use a mixer...Just stirred with a wooden spoon. Turns out beautiful. Will make again and again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I just made this today for a women's brunch at my church--I used devil's food cake and made the rest as directed. I glazed it with 3/4 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 Tbsp of sour cream--it was a BIG hit!!! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I just made this for a party and it turned out great! Although it's not a pound cake, it is a delicious, moist, chocolate cake. I used canola oil instead of vegetable and only a 1/2 c. sour cream because that's what I had on hand. I used the recipe for Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze on this site and it complimented it really nicely. I decorated the plate with fresh raspberries and powerdered sugar. It looked great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States