Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this cake for xmas and it was wonderful and so moist and I didnt add the chocolate chips because I used them in my double boiler and added butter and powder sugar and melted all of tat and poured it on top of the cake! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cullowheegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this cake last night and it is so yummy! Very moist! This will become one of my go to recipes! The only change I made was that I did not have a box of yellow cake mix and instead I used a Devils Food box mix! Which is probably how I will make it from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was that I used mini chocolate chips. I never got to taste this cake as I gave it as a hostess gift, but I was told it was excellent. It was certainly very easy to make, and smelt delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Really good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
LOVE this cake - just wish it didn't use a cake mix as I generally cook from scratch. I like to bake this in mini bundt pans (1/2 cup batter per pan, bake on cookie sheet for 30 minutes). I serve the cake warm with the following chocolate sauce on top: 8 oz Ghiradelli semisweet chocolate squares, 1 cup cream, 1/2 cup sugar. Chop chocolate evenly. In saucepan, heat 1/2 cup of the cream and all of the sugar until it starts to boil. Remove from heat. Add chocolate and stir until smooth. Add remaining 1/2 cup cream and again stir until smooth and cream is incorporated. While warm, pour over warm cake. Can reheat "leftovers" later for another cake. Serve over cake with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUMMY! Taste VERY MUCH like Appleby's Triple Chocolate Meltdown. Also, this cake works great in 3-D CHARACTER CAKE PANS! Made an upright train cake for my son's birthday using this cake recipe, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Just tried this recipe and I looove it! I was looking for a good chocolate chip cake for my daughter's birthday and liked the ingredients I saw. I used yellow cake mix & mini chips. I made cupcakes with it and they're so dense and moist! I omitted the sugar, used 1/2 cp oil and low fat sour cream. I tossed the mini choc chips in some of the dry cake mix to prevent them from falling to the bottom of the cupcakes. It worked great! I got 24 cupcakes & 1 mini loaf out of the recipe. I'll definitely be using this again! It will make great mni loaves to give as gifts! Can't wait to hear what my friends and family think of them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inky86
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe, the pudding really makes its moist and dense. I highly recommend mixing in some cream of tartar or merengue powder if you are making icing for this cake. Made all the difference. Was a hit at my office party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Awesome!!! for less fat and still moist and delicious cake, reducing oil to a half cup and increase oven to 350 degrees and bake for 50 minutes!!! I make this cake often and with so many variations that others have suggested. i use vanilla,(and add 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa if out of chocolate pudding) lemon, chocolate or cheesecake flavored pudding mix...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was so incredibly moist and delicious even after sitting overnight in the fridge loosely wrapped in plastic! It was super easy to make and modify! I have since tried this recipe with confetti cake mix and vanilla pudding with great success also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourfifthsofakayak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
OMG this is great. After reading reviews, I reduced oil to 1/2 cup, cooked at 350 for 50 minutes and it was perfect. The other thing I did was use mini semisweet bits and mixed them with 1 tablespoon flour before folding into the batter to keep the bits from dropping down to the bottom of the cake. It's wonderful. Thank you Prissycat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States