Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is so good, it doesn't even need a glaze!! I normally use a yellow cake mix with a box of vanilla pudding instead of the chocolate. It is incredibly moist and gets better every day (if it lasts that long). I mix some of the chocolate chips into the batter, then sprinkle a few on top before sticking it in the oven. Otherwise the chocolate chips tend to all congregate at the bottom of the pan. GREAT recipe! This one is a keeper, folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILYJEANS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I love this cake and will always keep making it,and even changing the morsels to something like white chocolate morsels or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Love, love , LOVE this cake. My very picky aunt really like it. I made the version using lemon pudding and dried blueberry juice-infused cranberries (couldn't find dried blueberries in my little town). It was moist and tender. I had to bake it a little longer and had a lttle trouble getting it out of the Bundt pan that I used but it was still pretty enough to put on a cake stand. It was the perfect ending to great Saturday evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
great! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I omitted the extra 1/2 c of sugar. Topped it with homemade whipping cream, blackberry and some mint for presentation. Took a little over 60 minutes to cook. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used 1/2 cup of oil omitted the sugar, and used a tube pan. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I used about 2/3 cup oil and cooked on 325 x 60 min. Came out great. Also - used regular chips and had no problem with them dropping to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very moist and delicious! I used chocolate fudge pudding, since that is what I had on hand, as well as semi-sweet chocolate chips. Had no trouble at all with regular-sized chips, they did not sink to the bottom. I will make this again and again - thank you! MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I tried this recipe exactly as stated first and it was simply too rich for us. Then I adapted it using 1/2 c. butter instead of oil, added NO extra sugar, used lite sour cream and no chips or dusting sugar and it was phenomenal! Thanks for the idea! It was good with butter pecan cake and pumpkin pudding, also chocolate cake with chocolate pudding and vanilla frosting is a winner! So many combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This cake turned out SO moist! The only thing I did differently was I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular chips and I'm glad I did!. Those chips stayed all throughout the cake perfectly! The only thing I would do differently is I would put the cake mix through a sifter before making the cake as I had a few small yellow bits in amongst the cake. When I made this cake I also made a pumpkin/cinnamon cake. I subbed a box of pumpkin pie spice pudding(available around the holidays) and half a can of pumpkin puree. Half a can of pumpkin is only about 2/3 cup so I topped it off with sour cream so I had the other half a can for the next time. Instead of chocolate chips I used cinnamon chips(available around the holidays) and this cake also came our super yummy! There were mixed views from the family about how there wasn't enough pumpkin flavor but I thought it was delicious. I do agree with some other reviews that there might be a little too much oil in it so I might cut back a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This cake was very moist and delicious. Only problem I had was cook time. Had to leave it in about 15 minutes longer than directions stated. This is a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States