Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I was extremely surprised how great these turned out. Very rich and delicious. You won't believe how much quicker this is. Thanks for a great recipe for a busy mom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
It was delicious and very easy to make. I used almond extract for a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
These were the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. My husband was skeptical at first about using cake mix and then I couldn't keep him from eating it! My girls loved it too. It's a little tricky getting it off the beaters after mixing because it is so thick. Other than that, this is so easy to make and the cookies just melt in your mouth. If you don't want them quite so rich, reduce the amount of chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The easiest cookie recipe ever. They were so light, chewy and super yummy. Wouldn't change a thing!! This recipe makes baking chocolate chip cookies fun!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Andale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is very easy, I'll give it that. Not my favorite, though. Mine didn't come out chewy in the middle, more cake-like. They are yellow and the house smelled of yellow cake mix. The kids liked it. I don't think I'll make this one again, though. There are other better ones on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I've never made cookies from a cake mix before, and was a little skeptical, but go ahead and try them - you'll be pleasantly surprised! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
These cookies were good, I liked the chewy texture. Still prefer the tradional home-made cookies though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I wasn't sure how these would taste using the cake mix but they turned out awesome! I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These are absolutely wonderful! You can have warm gooey chocolate chip cookies in a flash... and only dirty up one pan! I even did bar cookies and mixed it all in the cake pan. Had to cut the chips back a bit though and I love chocolate. Its best with only a couple handfuls of chips I think. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was a very good and easy recipe.Infact my 12 year old basically made it for us.I did take other reviewers advice and cut down the chocolate chips to 1 cup. It was a perfect amount.Thank you for the recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States