Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I don't know what went wrong with this recipe, but I got terrible results! I wanted to whip up a quick batch of cookies before work one afternoon, and I had read this one before and selected it to try, since it seemed so easy. I set the temp as directed, but the cookies burned after just 5 minutes. I didn't have time to try to save the batter right then, so I put the rest of the mix in the fridge. A couple of days later, I tried it again, this time reducing the temp. They turned out a little better, but still not good results. I was looking forward to a fast, easy cookie recipe, and I'm very disappointed :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These cookies are incredibly easy to put together, but taste sooo yummy! I didn't have a full two cups of chocolate chips...more like 1 1/4. This was plenty for me, and I really love chocolate, so that's saying a lot! The key to making these is to take them out of the oven before you think they're done, because the bake more while just sitting on the baking sheets. That way, the cookies are nice, soft, and chewy with no burnt edges. My family loves these cookies; I've made them with chocolate cake mix and white chocolate chips as well, and they're wonderful that way too! Thanks for sharing the recipe...I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Although I did double the recipe and only used 3 cups of chips which was way more than enough! They were such a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbapudgesimon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These were really good. My husband said he could tell a difference between these and my homemade cookie recipe. But he liked them. My daughter did too. I will def make them again. They are quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Not the best chocolate cookie I've had but it was definitely the easiest to make! I took advice and added less chocolate chips too and the amount was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
For cookies made from a cake mix they're exactly what you would expect(good or bad-you decide). Cakey, super sweet. My son & daughter love them. Thank you for a super easy recipe on an I-don't-have-anything-sweet-in-the-house-but-don't-feel-like-baking day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
EXCELLENT! I can't believe how these few ingredients could produce such a wonderful cookie. NOTE: These make soft, cake-like cookies (which I LOVE), so if you're not a fan of those, then do not attempt this one. However, if you are, definately give these a try. My only change was to use mini chocolate chips in place of the regular. These cookies are a definate keeper, and one I will be making often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
this tastes nothing like a traditional choc chip cookie. Its not bad, if you are looking for a cookie that tastes just like cake and choc chips put together. The recipe should be renamed to "Chocolate Chip Cake Cookie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were great! And they were easy enough for my middle schooler make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I use this recipe when my boyfriend begs for me to make cookies but I'm too lazy to make them from scratch. He loves these cookies and I love them too. Everyone asks me about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States