Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. I added 1 cup of oats, cut chocolate chips to 1c. Very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy Yes. Good No! They do not taste at all like traditional chocolate chips cookies. My husband had no idea how they were made and said"They taste like cake not cookies" Disappointing and a waste of cake mix and chocolate chips. I only had 1 stick of butter in the refrigerator so I could not make the usual toll house recipe so tried this one after reading the rave reviews. Mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really the easiest and best choc chip cookie recipe I have found. Substitute the yellow cake mix for butter pecan and it improves by tenfold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
2 cups of c/chips is way too much, and I have a sweet tooth. I added 1/2 cup per others reviews and it was still a bit much because this cookie is very sweet. I think I will try this recipe next time with chopped nuts in order to cut down on sweetness. Overall this is a good recipe if you need to whip up something quick. The cookie has a chewy texture which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These were better than I expected. I was expecting the cake mix flavor to come through. I used Betty Crocker. I only used 1 1/2 cups of chips and it was plenty. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made these at works for over 90 residents..they loved them!! staff also enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsG2009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thiick2fit11
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Instead of yellow cake I used Betty Crocker Chocolate Cake mix with Choc/Peanut Butter morsels and chopped walnuts...i thought it was going to be cake like but it tasted just like cookies definetly will be using this recipe again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thiick2fit11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was very easy! But they were a little to cake like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe was ridiculously easy and my cookies turned out great. I used the chocolate chips (regular size) that I had on hand which was about 1 cup. I 'cut in' the softened butter as another reviewer had suggested and did use 2 eggs (size Large) and the 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I opted to have the oven at 325 degrees because of what other reviewers had said. My oven is gas so what I did was watch the cookies carefully after about 10 minutes. When I saw the edges were golden brown, I took out from the oven. Your oven will be different so just watch them carefully the first time you make them and you'll then know how many minutes they need to be in the oven. The cookies were perfect...soft and chewy top through middle and the bottom was golden brown and more crunch as you bit through the cookie. You can taste the 'mix' in the cookie but in a good way. Next time I make another batch I will also add some pecans or other nuts and I think it will give it another dimension. Oh, another thing, I used a dark color cookie sheet...ungreased, and no parchment paper and there was nothing stuck to it, the cookies never spread out except to form perfectly shaped cookies. I used Betty Crocker Yellow cake mix with no pudding in the mix. GREAT RECIPE for an easy cookie. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ileana Vila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I didn't read all the reviews so I don't know if anyone else did this but all I had was chocolate cake mix and so I used that and added only one and a quarter cups of chips as well as macadamia nuts,.,,,,REALLY GOOD! It was also really easy for my three year old to help make these (even though I wasn;t thrilled about giving her all that chocolate!!) P.S. perhaps to the person who burned these after only 5 min - did you have your oven rack in the top middle position?? If you had your rack too low this may have caused them to burn....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States