Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is the easiest cookie recipe I've ever tried. There are so many variations to it. You can use any mix and substitute any add ins. I even used it to make white chocolate chip/ macadamia nut cookies that seriously rivaled Otis Spunkmeyer's version. :) The key is to use softened butter...but not directly from your microwave. It has to be room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good but the bottoms of my cookies burnt but the top and inside of the cookies were still very soft. I left them in the oven for 13 min. Very unique way of doing cookies as well as quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My kids loved this recipe. I like how easy it was to make, my 6yr old put them together I was the helper, fun. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My goodness, I would've give this recipe a 100 stars if there were a 100stars rating:) They were delicious and because I didn't have enough chocolate chips for 2 cups, so I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips....Yummilicious!!! I added whip cream on top set it out for my Christmas party for the kids, they loved it!!! Also, I couldn't find yellow cake mix, I ended up using the Triple Chocolate Fudge/ Super Moist/ Betty Crocket's cake mix. This is a must try, if you have kids, they can easily help out without your worrying that the measurements will be off:) Great job for coming up with this recipe, definitely going in my cook book:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for a work cookie exchange and everyone loved them so much, I was brought in the cake mix later that week to make more... These are so easy to make and just as good if not better than store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love these cookies! They are chewy and delicious! All of my friends and family love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It's such a mind trick to eat these and remember that they're yellow cake mix cookies. We gave these to our neighbors who loved them and didn't believe they were made with yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I can't make homemade chocolate chip cookies for squat, and this was so easy to make and tasted delicious. So chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. I added 1 cup of oats, cut chocolate chips to 1c. Very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy Yes. Good No! They do not taste at all like traditional chocolate chips cookies. My husband had no idea how they were made and said"They taste like cake not cookies" Disappointing and a waste of cake mix and chocolate chips. I only had 1 stick of butter in the refrigerator so I could not make the usual toll house recipe so tried this one after reading the rave reviews. Mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States