Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for a work cookie exchange and everyone loved them so much, I was brought in the cake mix later that week to make more... These are so easy to make and just as good if not better than store bought!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love these cookies! They are chewy and delicious! All of my friends and family love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It's such a mind trick to eat these and remember that they're yellow cake mix cookies. We gave these to our neighbors who loved them and didn't believe they were made with yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I can't make homemade chocolate chip cookies for squat, and this was so easy to make and tasted delicious. So chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. I added 1 cup of oats, cut chocolate chips to 1c. Very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Easy Yes. Good No! They do not taste at all like traditional chocolate chips cookies. My husband had no idea how they were made and said"They taste like cake not cookies" Disappointing and a waste of cake mix and chocolate chips. I only had 1 stick of butter in the refrigerator so I could not make the usual toll house recipe so tried this one after reading the rave reviews. Mistake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Really the easiest and best choc chip cookie recipe I have found. Substitute the yellow cake mix for butter pecan and it improves by tenfold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
2 cups of c/chips is way too much, and I have a sweet tooth. I added 1/2 cup per others reviews and it was still a bit much because this cookie is very sweet. I think I will try this recipe next time with chopped nuts in order to cut down on sweetness. Overall this is a good recipe if you need to whip up something quick. The cookie has a chewy texture which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These were better than I expected. I was expecting the cake mix flavor to come through. I used Betty Crocker. I only used 1 1/2 cups of chips and it was plenty. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made these at works for over 90 residents..they loved them!! staff also enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsG2009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States