Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a standard "cake mix cookie" recipe, but respectable and acceptable nonetheless. If you're pressed for time (or just lazy) this will serve you well. I added 2 T. vegetable oil and 1/2 tsp. almond extract (I'll try anything to hide that cake mix taste). Hubs walked in the door from work, ate a couple, said, "Mmmm," without ever mentioning that they tasted of cake mix. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
ONE OF THE BEST COOKIES EVER! ATE ALMOST THE WHOLE BATCH AT MY CHURCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sure2bCowboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are really, really good! I make them all the time! It doesn't hurt to add the whole bag of chocolate chips- it actually makes them BETTER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Amazing, truly. The best I've had. Tastes best a little underdone in my opinion. That way after 30 minutes out of the oven, they don't feel too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious! Needed an eggless recipe, so I substituted syrup in place of the eggs. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eholsey1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I am not much of a cook, but am learning. this recipe was real easy and cookies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 64Kylee
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yeah, if you're looking at this recipe and thinking "cake mix..? Is that really going to taste okay?," then just make them. They're so simple and tasty! I'm making them for all my friends at school and my family keeps walking by and taking a few. Personally, I think they're really good if you just leave them kind of bite-sized. I put three trays in the oven at 325 on convection for 12 minutes and they were perfect. I used betty croker super moist yellow cake mix. They taste very much like homemade cookies. I usually prefer to make homemade, but because I was going for the "240 servings" way, I decided that this was the easy way out. The perfect recipe for little school goodie bags! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What an easy alternative to regular chocolate chip cookies! I had a little trouble with them burning around the edges and then being raw in the middle, but I switched to a different baking pan and then they were fine. Very soft texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are so easy make and they taste FANTASTIC!! We made these in our class today--the kids loved them:) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very easy to do but it wasn't the best. Because I felt that it tasted like cake mix AND I did follow others' suggestions. Good recipe to do in a time crunch or if you are lacking ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States