Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I have used this recipe for many many years and it never fails. This is easy, tasty and so good. This can be modified by changing mixes or adding other morsels. Thanks for reminding me that good cookies can be easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best recipe I have ever used....it is a little different than the traditional homemade cookie but this recipe is great...perfect for baking in bulk as it is a VERY SIMPLE and VERY LOW COST way to make cookies. I will be using this recipe over the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Soft and chewy but WAY too sweet. I like the easy recipe idea, unfortunately, it was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These were better than expected. I used a Devil's Food cake mix. Actually two mixes as I realized a bit late in the game that my box was not 18.25 ounces so I stole three ounces (or so) from one box to make up the difference. Definitely something to be aware of for next time. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
it was ok, but it didn't stick together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
VERY easy to make! I'm a beginner so I'm not good at cooking or baking, but these came out delicious on the first try! My boyfriend absolutely loved them and I will be making them again! Thanks to the recipe maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mochasweetie86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Excellent cookies and yes they are cakey but soooo easy and the next day wonderful cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A very good cookie, Indeed! I added a bit of Almond extract to these cookies for a bit more flavor, and they turned out perfect. Simple to make for a quick sugar fix. They're very rich, though, so make sure to have some milk at hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Ninja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These cookies were great. My little brother really wanted me to make cookies and I ran out of flour, but had cake mix in hand. These came out perfectly! They are delicious. I only used 5 tablespoon butter and that was enough. I also learned the hard way to not melt the butter. The dough got too sticky to work with when I melted the butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Hands down, the best "easy" chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. They are wonderful. Just the right amount of sweetness. I did not cook them more than 11 minutes and they were just right. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States