Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I just made the batter for these cookies in less than five minutes. First batch just came out! Sooo yummy! :) I used yellow cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherichair22
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Simple and delicious! I recommend baking it at 325 degrees for a more even browning. my first batch at 350 degrees was white in the middle and brown on the edges. happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
theses cookies where the best i made them today for the first time , and they were great. i did not expect these cookies to come out good i realy love your recipes , if i were you you need to pick this recipe a++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welovetobake
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are the easiest, softest, best chocolate chip cookies EVER! I used the cheap ALDI yellow cake mix and they came out perfect!!! Will definitely be making these again. Oh, and I only used 1 Cup of mini chips. That was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
thanks. im low on flour and desperately need a cookie fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I don't know why people had problems with this but im a dessert junky, I know a good cookie, my second batch is cooking right now, i used a confetti box cake with pudding mix these were very moist not dry at all, i just mixed it up with a wooden spoon, and they taste great, if you let them cool a little they harden up great, they were so easy to make im really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I agree with M-M-M's review. I wasn't wowed by these at all. I think the Nestle Toll House recipe still wins out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I was pretty disappointed with these cookies... there was no "ooey gooey goodness"! They were extremely dry and cake-like (I guess I shoul have expected that!), and the chocolate chips didn't even melt inside. I used 1 cup chocolate chips instead of two as other suggested, and even added a 1/4 cup milk to the second half of the batch when the first came out so dry. I also melted some butter and brushed on the top for the last 3 minutes to help get some browning/crispness - did not help. I won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was definitely the easiest cookie I have ever made, and they came out amazing. My boyfriend took them in to work the next day and everyone gobbled them up and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaPGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States