Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
they were easy to make, yes, but the yellow cake mix makes these cookies way too sweet & not in a good way in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i love these cookies everyone that trys them thinks that they're the best cookies they've ever had its easy but i dont even add vanilla extract they taste fine as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were good. I give 5 stars for easiness and tastiness. Mine were not cakey. Mine took a good 14-15 minutes to bake. Baked on parchment, simple clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These are the EASIEST cookies to make and they're delicious! I've made two batches. For the first, I used yellow cake mix as called for in the recipe and the cookies turned out baking, looking and tasting wonderfully. But for the second batch, I used orange supreme cake mix and I have to say the second batch edged out the first batch. It's hard to beat the orange and chocolate flavor combination. Still, this recipe definitely earns a 5- star rating for it's simplicity and versatility. I'm sure any number of flavored cake mixes would result in awesome cookies. This is one's a keeper. Excellent job Sherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very easy, but not as tasty as I expected. Will have to try different cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wow, I havn't made chocolate chip cookies for over a year because I wasn't happy with recipes that I had. I had always liked cake-like cookies better then crunchy cookies. I used both yellow and chocolate cake mixes...Chocolate with mint chips was my fav!!!!!!! SO happy I found this recipe and I will stock up on cake mixes when they are a buck!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
For such a simple recipe, these are great cookies. While these are not the very best cookies I've ever had, they are excellent tasting when you consider how easy and kid friendly this recipe is. I forgot the vanilla and didn't notice. I used another reviewer's recommendation and used Pillsbury yellow cake mix. I also followed advice to cut the chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups and it was a good ratio, but like one reviewer said, "Is there such a thing as too much chocolate?" Would like to try adding chopped walnuts next time. I baked on 2 different sheets - a non stick and an aluminum insulated sheet. They came out much better on the non stick sheet and seemed to fall apart a bit on the other one. Perhaps this is why some reviewers have had trouble w/ this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is better than the "regular" way of making chocolate chip cookies. I made minor changes only due to what I had available in the kitchen. I used Duncan Hines marble cake mix, mixed the white and the chocolate cake mix together. I didn't have any vanilla to use. I used up the bag of chocolate chips I had left, maybe 1 1/2 cups. These were so easy and not a lot of mess. I will absolutely make these again. My husband had eaten 5 before they even cooled! Thanks Sherri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
good cake-like cookies. super soft! I made them for my MBA classes and they were a hit! I made them with German Chocolate Cake too. And for any darker cookie, just watch to be careful they do not get burnt. Amazingly simple, easy and fast! Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serveinlove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I can't stress enough how wonderful this recipe is! I was a little leery using the yellow cake mix as I'm not a fond of cake, but seeing as there isn't as much egg and no water or oil added the consistency is different. I did not have any problems with these. They stuck together nicely and were moist! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States