Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Holy cow! I just got done making these for the first time. I must say, I was very leery of the idea of making cookies with cake mix as the base. The outcome was absolutely delicious! I split the batch and did half with white chocolate and half with the semisweet chocolate chips. Both were absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and just the way we love them. Soft but not so soft they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids and their friends devour these! I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Seriously - the best cookies I have ever eaten in my life. This is exactly how I want a cookie to taste. The Boyfriend is not a sweets guy and he ate 3 and would have eaten more if I hadn't moved the plate. I read the reviews posted and here is how I adapted it: Used Devil's food Chocolate cake (Pillsbury, moist)and white chocolate chips. used barely 1 cup of chips, doubled the vanilla and added a teaspoon of oil. refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, Baked for 10 and let them sit on the cookie sheet to finish baking. I only got 24 cookies out of the batch. Guess my version of a rounded teaspoon is a little large! Tomorrow I will do a yellow cake with milk chocolate chips! Thanks for the amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious; I added a half bag of chocolate chips and made them extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I've alwaysed used the Award Winning Soft Chocolate chip cookie recipe, but people love this one so much more! It's a MUCH sweeter cookie than most chocolate chip cookies. Over beating causes a more liquidy batter and flat cookies. I tried it with red velvet cake mix and with a few tweaks it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good cookies...... after baked I was wondering if they can be frozen to eat later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Great light cookies! Like pillows filled with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These were perfect!!! Iv tried cake mix cookies before but this recipe is my favorite!!! I used a chocolate cake mix. And put a york peppermint patty in the center! Heaven in your mouth!! Fudgy and so soft! You could never tell these cookies were made from a mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States