Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I was extremely surprised how great these turned out. Very rich and delicious. You won't believe how much quicker this is. Thanks for a great recipe for a busy mom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Wow! Great cookies. Don't use Duncan Hynes, though. I had best luck with Pillsbury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We LOVE these cookies!! My husband, son and I ate the first batch before the second batch was done cooking! They were so easy and fool proof. My son and I have a new song and dance called "yummy & delicious," inspired by these cookies!! I noticed some of the reviews said cut back on chocolate chips, I did a bit but...Can you have too many chocolate chips...ever????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
It was delicious and very easy to make. I used almond extract for a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
These were the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. My husband was skeptical at first about using cake mix and then I couldn't keep him from eating it! My girls loved it too. It's a little tricky getting it off the beaters after mixing because it is so thick. Other than that, this is so easy to make and the cookies just melt in your mouth. If you don't want them quite so rich, reduce the amount of chocolate chips to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
The easiest cookie recipe ever. They were so light, chewy and super yummy. Wouldn't change a thing!! This recipe makes baking chocolate chip cookies fun!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Andale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These are absolutely wonderful! You can have warm gooey chocolate chip cookies in a flash... and only dirty up one pan! I even did bar cookies and mixed it all in the cake pan. Had to cut the chips back a bit though and I love chocolate. Its best with only a couple handfuls of chips I think. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Goddess
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These cookies were fantastically simple to prepare, look great, and taste great. They smell like the Piece of Cake ice cream. However, I thought that 2 cups of chocolate chips seemed excessive so I used 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Goddess

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I've never been able to bake anything without messing it up before, so when I started this recipe, I was doubtful. I was so impressed with the results that I could almost cry. The temperature was perfect, the time was perfect. The texture was perfect. Moist and delicious. I'm really surprised. A tip I learned from a friend though, is as soon as you take them out of the oven, tap the pan a few times on the counter to spread out the cookies and release any air pockets. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnt Bottom Baker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Patterson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I found these fast and easy to make. My family loved them and told me to make these anytime not just for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frewsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States