Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Not the best chocolate cookie I've had but it was definitely the easiest to make! I took advice and added less chocolate chips too and the amount was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
For cookies made from a cake mix they're exactly what you would expect(good or bad-you decide). Cakey, super sweet. My son & daughter love them. Thank you for a super easy recipe on an I-don't-have-anything-sweet-in-the-house-but-don't-feel-like-baking day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
EXCELLENT! I can't believe how these few ingredients could produce such a wonderful cookie. NOTE: These make soft, cake-like cookies (which I LOVE), so if you're not a fan of those, then do not attempt this one. However, if you are, definately give these a try. My only change was to use mini chocolate chips in place of the regular. These cookies are a definate keeper, and one I will be making often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
this tastes nothing like a traditional choc chip cookie. Its not bad, if you are looking for a cookie that tastes just like cake and choc chips put together. The recipe should be renamed to "Chocolate Chip Cake Cookie"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were great! And they were easy enough for my middle schooler make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I use this recipe when my boyfriend begs for me to make cookies but I'm too lazy to make them from scratch. He loves these cookies and I love them too. Everyone asks me about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I needed a quick desert/treat for a last minute sleepover and these were easy and I had everything already in the house! Kids loved them and requested chocolate with peanut butter chips next time. Cheap, easy and no mess! Woo Hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Amazingly easy recipe that yields absolutely delicious cookies! I made about 30 last night and they are already all gone. I used milk chocolate cake mix and they were still perfect, infact, they weren't too sweet, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We really, really liked it, so super-easy to make it. I made it for my son's therapist, interpreter, and distance-relatives and they loved it! They were shocked after I told them that I used cake mix to make the cookies! Will definitely make it again when the holidays comes around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Everyone always loves these cookies and they are super-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States