Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very, Very easy. I found that they were better after a couple days, they became way chewier. And also my brother seemed to like them a lot with cake icing on top. Not the best cookie, but very easy and decent if you're ever in a bind to show up somewhere un-emptihanded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Tastes too much like cake mix, not chocolate chip cookies. Easy, but not much easier then measuing out separate ingredients. I feel like I wasted good ingredients. My cookies came out flat and dry. Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These cookies had a great flavor and texture. However, they came out of the oven very flat. Since my teen daughter made these I gave her an important tip- Chill the cookie dough before baking and ALWAYS place the chilled cookie dough on cold baking sheets. The cookie won't spread out and have the consistency of a flat pancake but a fluffy cookie that it should be. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
everyone loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A very delicious cookie and so easy! My picky husband and son almost ate all of them in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Super easy! My 6 year old made them almost completely by herself, and it is FILLED with chocolate chips. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy and oh so quick and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and butterscotch chips because that is what I have on hand. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star review was because the texture wasn't a chewy cookie. It did have a bit of brownie/cake type texture. But the taste was great and they were so easy that I was able to whip up a batch on a busy night to bring to my son's school tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
YUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I LOVE this recipe it was so easy to make and they are very good and stay soft. I made them a 2bd time with choc, cake mix and those were very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States