Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious! Needed an eggless recipe, so I substituted syrup in place of the eggs. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eholsey1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I am not much of a cook, but am learning. this recipe was real easy and cookies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 64Kylee
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yeah, if you're looking at this recipe and thinking "cake mix..? Is that really going to taste okay?," then just make them. They're so simple and tasty! I'm making them for all my friends at school and my family keeps walking by and taking a few. Personally, I think they're really good if you just leave them kind of bite-sized. I put three trays in the oven at 325 on convection for 12 minutes and they were perfect. I used betty croker super moist yellow cake mix. They taste very much like homemade cookies. I usually prefer to make homemade, but because I was going for the "240 servings" way, I decided that this was the easy way out. The perfect recipe for little school goodie bags! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
What an easy alternative to regular chocolate chip cookies! I had a little trouble with them burning around the edges and then being raw in the middle, but I switched to a different baking pan and then they were fine. Very soft texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are so easy make and they taste FANTASTIC!! We made these in our class today--the kids loved them:) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very easy to do but it wasn't the best. Because I felt that it tasted like cake mix AND I did follow others' suggestions. Good recipe to do in a time crunch or if you are lacking ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've been making these for awhile now, glad to see someone else loves them as much as I do and has posted the recipe for everyone! I add brown sugar and an extra splash of vanilla to mine though, to make them taste like the more traditional chocolate chip cookie. For an extra twist I add in walnuts sometimes. I never have any leftovers when I take them to gatherings! SO easy and quick, a MUST go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainbowed_Zebra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good recipe! I was a little hesitant at first because the recipe calls for cake mix. However, they turned out great! It will smell like a cake is baking and there is a slight cake taste to them, but they are still scrumptious! I brought these into work and they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Definitely easy to make! Virtually no measuring needed, but the flavor is too rich for my taste. I used M&M candies, but I think this dough is too sweet for those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is the easiest, most awesome cookie recipe I have ever tried! (Seriously, I followed these instructions and assembled them in like 5 mins flat - excluding cooking time of course :) ) Only I cooked them for 18 mins since they looked really pale at 15 mins - could just be the yellow cake mix ya kno :) - but they looked totally awesome when I pulled them out of the oven; and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States