Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are so easy make and they taste FANTASTIC!! We made these in our class today--the kids loved them:) Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very easy to do but it wasn't the best. Because I felt that it tasted like cake mix AND I did follow others' suggestions. Good recipe to do in a time crunch or if you are lacking ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've been making these for awhile now, glad to see someone else loves them as much as I do and has posted the recipe for everyone! I add brown sugar and an extra splash of vanilla to mine though, to make them taste like the more traditional chocolate chip cookie. For an extra twist I add in walnuts sometimes. I never have any leftovers when I take them to gatherings! SO easy and quick, a MUST go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainbowed_Zebra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good recipe! I was a little hesitant at first because the recipe calls for cake mix. However, they turned out great! It will smell like a cake is baking and there is a slight cake taste to them, but they are still scrumptious! I brought these into work and they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Definitely easy to make! Virtually no measuring needed, but the flavor is too rich for my taste. I used M&M candies, but I think this dough is too sweet for those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe is the easiest, most awesome cookie recipe I have ever tried! (Seriously, I followed these instructions and assembled them in like 5 mins flat - excluding cooking time of course :) ) Only I cooked them for 18 mins since they looked really pale at 15 mins - could just be the yellow cake mix ya kno :) - but they looked totally awesome when I pulled them out of the oven; and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These cookies are amazing! My daughter and I are not fans of crunchy cookies, so these turned out perfect! Her entire face lit up with the first bite and then she said they were the best cookies ever! I only had a white cake mix on hand, so I used that. Also, I didn't have any vanilla but the mix didn't need it anyway. Will be adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This is just what I was looking for! I buy cake mixes by the case when my grocery store has its case lot sales, so I am always looking for ways to use them. I used 1 1/2 c. milk chocolate chips because that's all I had. I definitely think 2 c. semisweet would be better! I can't wait to try this recipe with different variations, like chocolate cake mix and vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe produces a very soft, chewy cookie. I used a Betty Crocker Golden Vanilla cake mix and they turned out just great! Great recipe when you need to come up with something fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these tonight and everyone thought they were amazing! I followed the recipe on everything except I added a little extra vanilla, and I used white cake mix (because thats what I had on hand). The dough was a little more gooey than I had expected, but it baked perfectly :) will definately be making again, and when I said this out loud, I heard 3 "yes you will" replies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States