Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Amazingly easy recipe that yields absolutely delicious cookies! I made about 30 last night and they are already all gone. I used milk chocolate cake mix and they were still perfect, infact, they weren't too sweet, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We really, really liked it, so super-easy to make it. I made it for my son's therapist, interpreter, and distance-relatives and they loved it! They were shocked after I told them that I used cake mix to make the cookies! Will definitely make it again when the holidays comes around! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Everyone always loves these cookies and they are super-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were amazing! All you really need is the mix, eggs (I used egg whites), a bit of butter and water. Also my family absolutely loved them... these are so easy to make. They are one of those recipes that you don't really need to follow the exact recipe. Even if you stray a little, they will still be amazing! You can also just make enough for 1 cookie, or 4. You don't need to make 12, or 48, as the original recipe is for. AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trent Hills, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My Mom used to male cake mix cookies back in the seventies, to send to me at college, so I'm familiar with the concept. Haven't seen them around for many years, but definitely a time saver! I added a little cinnamon and an additional teaspoon of vanilla to cut the "box" taste. Great for a picnic or to have an extra dessert at a party, or just when you're short on ingredients and need a cookie. Little kids will like them, adults will notice the difference from the made from scratch type. But try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These cookies are indeed easy, but they're not very good; they taste like cake mix with chocolate chips. They do NOT taste like real chocolate chip cookies. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Certainly easy to make, but I thought they were just okay. The texture was fine--chewy and soft--but the flavor was not a satisfactory stand in for a more classic chocolate chip cookie. The cookies seemed to have a sugary, preservative flavor that I didn't care for. If you're looking for a traditional chocolate chip cookie, this is probably not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcranepyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were good cookies. They are EASY to make; however, my husband is a chocolate chip cookie-a-holic, and he rated them as "ok". I'm going back to the old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
so easy to make and everyone loved them! even my hubby who is not a chocolate chip cookie fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow - comes together in minutes. The taste of the cookie is good. My only suggestion would be to use mini muffin pan rather cookie sheet. My first batch fell apart on the cookie sheet. 2nd batch in the mini muffin pan was perfect. Don't forget to oil the pan b/c the dough is just like cake and will stick otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States