Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
No doubt, this is a fast and easy recipe. Great for those times when you need cookies fast! But it absolutely tastes like cake mix, not the flavor of a true homemade chocolate chip cookie. And for the one reviewer who said it's better than the Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookie, it is nothing like that cookie, and nowhere as good. This cookie has the taste of the top of a cupcake, not the taste of chocolate chip cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Ybarra
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My son made these for me. They are so easy even an 8 year old can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Ybarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great, fast simple and very good I also added some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
very easy, used these on Christmas; because I was being lazy and I was kind of tired so instead of making the typical Christmas cookies (AND I HAVE A LIST! GENERATION TO GENERATION) and all the trouble that goes with it! I just whipped up a couple of different type of cake mix cookies and ~bada boom bada bing~ now they're the favorite of the whole family!!! (Confusion and disbelief setting in...) unbelievable all these years of wasted time. Well was Merry Christmas TO ME ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMELCAREK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was amazed at how good these are especially when it is only 5 ingredients. Sometimes you are just so rushed but need to make cookies at times and this fits the bill! The only thing I added differently was an extra tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I was looking to bake a quick batch of chocolate chip cookies and came across this recipe. Let me tell you, I am glad that I did. These were the easiest and tastiest cookies I have ever made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Holy cow! I just got done making these for the first time. I must say, I was very leery of the idea of making cookies with cake mix as the base. The outcome was absolutely delicious! I split the batch and did half with white chocolate and half with the semisweet chocolate chips. Both were absolutely incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
So easy and just the way we love them. Soft but not so soft they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My kids and their friends devour these! I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States