Easy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made these for first time this season. I got lots of raves! Good candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMLOISPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
YUMMO! Really enjoyed this! Didn't have any problems with forming the balls as long as we popped them into the freezer every now and then - totally worth the effort. Previous reviewer commenting about the flour - get a grip! We've eaten cookie dough with raw eggs and "uncooked" flour since we could walk - never had a problem and neither have the zillions of other people who do the same thing!Thanks for the recipe! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
YUMMMY! This will now be a Christmas treat we have every year! I made the recipe as written, I found them really easy to make and well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Firstly, the dough is too sticky and liquid and more like batter than dough. I had to add a lot of extra flour to get them to even be rollable. The texture and consistency of the finished product is unappealing, not at all like cookie dough, but just sort of mushy. I quit rolling and dipping them halfway through, because it really is that tedious. The chocolate takes forever to drop the excess off enough not to create a little pool of it underneath each ball. Everything sticks, I tried forks, toothpicks, spoons... No luck to get them to stay round and smooth, they're lumpy because I can't get them to unstick. I will make these some other time using a normal cookie dough recipe without the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These tasted really good! My only complaint was in the texture, which was almost like eating raw cookie dough. Next time I might use a little less of the condensed milk to compensate. I will definitely make them again, particularly because the texture didn't really seem to bother anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMondayMourning
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are delicious! Everyone I handed these out to on the Holidays loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMondayMourning

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this for a company Christmas party, and everyone raved! VERY rich and delicious. I wish I had used a smaller scoop, but I can't argue with the wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Best thing since sliced bread! Love these and constantly asked for the recipe when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe to make with kids. I made a couple of adaptations to make it both gluten free and egg free to accommodate all of the food allergies in our family. The changes are: Increase butter to 3/4 cup Add 2 1/4 cups gluten free all purpose flour Add 1/2 tsp Xanthum gum I made the dough and then refrigerated it for an hour. Then I greased my hands and shaped the dough into balls. I froze the balls over night. In the morning, I dipped them in melted semi-sweet chocolate with just a bit of shortening. My kids had a blast decorating the dipped truffles as mice, ladybugs, monsters, etc. . . using sprinkles, coconut, M&Ms, and cake decorating materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these were a huge hit! followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States