Easy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really easy and REALLY good! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Ummm, "Bookmarker" - Not sure why you are rating something you haven't tried. It says right in the description that this is a Taste of Home recipe! And the amount of flour isn't the only change - so is the addition of the heath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
If you have ever made the frozen cookie dough balls from this site, you must make these. These are even better with the addition of the toffee bits. The dough was very easy to work with, and I had no problem rolling it into balls. I made the balls and then refrigerated them over night. In the morning, I dipped them in the melted chocolate and topped some with more toffee bits, and others with chocolate jimmies. My family and friends couldn't stop eating these, and the recipe was requested several times. These are perfect for parties. Try this, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
So awesome! Easy peasy to make and to "get rid of". I didn't have any problems with the dough holding shape. I am going to dip them in melted chocolate chips next time tho, so that the hardened chocolate will stand up to room temp a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poultney, Vermont, USA
Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Before dipping the dough, it may taste rather strongly of the condensed milk, after dipping though you can hardly tell a difference between regular cookie dough and this. I followed previous advice and added a pinch of baking soda to make it taste more like regular cookie dough. I also added just a hint more vanilla and 1/4 a cup of my flour was whole wheat. Of course refrigeration, or even freezing, is necessary. This recipe takes time! I would not recommend pulling all of the dough balls out at once to dip because they will warm up before the first half are dipped in the chocolate. Diabetics be warn! This is a VERY sweet dessert that is hard to stay away from. I also used tooth picks to dip the balls for a much neater and professional looking chocolate coating. You may also need to frequently re-microwave the chocolate to keep it nice and liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
OMG! Cookie dough dipped in chocolate, you can't go wrong. This recipe is awesome and super easy! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I added a pinch of baking soda like someone else suggested and these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
kids all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Do you think these will freeze well? I'm making a cookie tray for the holidays, and I think this would be a great addition, but would like to get started early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made exact and super YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States