Easy Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I loved this very easy to make coffee cake. Made it 3 times in 2 weeks for various events. I prefer w/o nuts. Ages 8 - 80 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryS
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Someone said this was too dry but we thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to the topping where I used a different crumb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonnyboy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very moist and full of flavor. Did not use the topping and actually preferred it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So good! Soooo easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianon Petkau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made this for a get together we are having tomorrow night, but had to try it tonight because the batter was amazing. I did add a little more milk to make sure it would stay moist. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I put this in a bundt pan to make it decorative and baked it at 350 for 50 minutes. I will probably add more chocolate chips next time, but I love chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Cake was too dry. Not moist at all, even warm or cold. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is a deliciously rich coffee cake that we thoroughly enjoyed. I guarantee this will be on the menu for my next brunch with friends. They’ll love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is really good! I made a double batch because sweets don't last long around here. I'm a night person and always cook in the middle of the night...my step dad woke up (around midnight) and had to come out to see what I was up to because he could smell it cooking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was an easy to make but really good recipe. I did cut down the sugar in the coffee cake from 1 1/4 to 1 cup and hubby who was a very sweet tooth still loved it. I think it was due to the sugar you get from the chocolate chips. Next time I may even substitute the chocolate chips for apple because I think that would be a god combination with the pecans and cinnamon...or maybe a combination of white chocolate chips and apple? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OMG!!! THIS WAS SO GOOD AND VERY EASY TO MAKE. MY DAUGHTER HAS A NUT ALLERGY SO I OMITTED THE PECANS. I ALSO ADDED A 1/2 CUP OF WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND A 1/2 CUP OF SEMI SWEET CHIPS TO THE BATTER....WOW WHAT A TASTE DIFFERENCE!!!!! I WILL DEFIANTLY MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States