Easy Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My hubby loved this! It was delicious and easy. I made it as written with the exception that I didn't have a 9" springform pan. I put it in a cake pan I had and it finished baking in about 30 minutes. Very good coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OMG!!! THIS WAS SO GOOD AND VERY EASY TO MAKE. MY DAUGHTER HAS A NUT ALLERGY SO I OMITTED THE PECANS. I ALSO ADDED A 1/2 CUP OF WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND A 1/2 CUP OF SEMI SWEET CHIPS TO THE BATTER....WOW WHAT A TASTE DIFFERENCE!!!!! I WILL DEFIANTLY MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was an easy to make but really good recipe. I did cut down the sugar in the coffee cake from 1 1/4 to 1 cup and hubby who was a very sweet tooth still loved it. I think it was due to the sugar you get from the chocolate chips. Next time I may even substitute the chocolate chips for apple because I think that would be a god combination with the pecans and cinnamon...or maybe a combination of white chocolate chips and apple? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is really good! I made a double batch because sweets don't last long around here. I'm a night person and always cook in the middle of the night...my step dad woke up (around midnight) and had to come out to see what I was up to because he could smell it cooking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is a deliciously rich coffee cake that we thoroughly enjoyed. I guarantee this will be on the menu for my next brunch with friends. They’ll love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Cake was too dry. Not moist at all, even warm or cold. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made this for a get together we are having tomorrow night, but had to try it tonight because the batter was amazing. I did add a little more milk to make sure it would stay moist. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I put this in a bundt pan to make it decorative and baked it at 350 for 50 minutes. I will probably add more chocolate chips next time, but I love chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So good! Soooo easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianon Petkau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonnyboy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very moist and full of flavor. Did not use the topping and actually preferred it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryS
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Someone said this was too dry but we thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to the topping where I used a different crumb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States