Easy Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MaryS
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Someone said this was too dry but we thought it was delicious. The only change I made was to the topping where I used a different crumb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonnyboy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very moist and full of flavor. Did not use the topping and actually preferred it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So good! Soooo easy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianon Petkau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made this for a get together we are having tomorrow night, but had to try it tonight because the batter was amazing. I did add a little more milk to make sure it would stay moist. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. I put this in a bundt pan to make it decorative and baked it at 350 for 50 minutes. I will probably add more chocolate chips next time, but I love chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Cake was too dry. Not moist at all, even warm or cold. Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is a deliciously rich coffee cake that we thoroughly enjoyed. I guarantee this will be on the menu for my next brunch with friends. They’ll love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is really good! I made a double batch because sweets don't last long around here. I'm a night person and always cook in the middle of the night...my step dad woke up (around midnight) and had to come out to see what I was up to because he could smell it cooking! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was an easy to make but really good recipe. I did cut down the sugar in the coffee cake from 1 1/4 to 1 cup and hubby who was a very sweet tooth still loved it. I think it was due to the sugar you get from the chocolate chips. Next time I may even substitute the chocolate chips for apple because I think that would be a god combination with the pecans and cinnamon...or maybe a combination of white chocolate chips and apple? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
OMG!!! THIS WAS SO GOOD AND VERY EASY TO MAKE. MY DAUGHTER HAS A NUT ALLERGY SO I OMITTED THE PECANS. I ALSO ADDED A 1/2 CUP OF WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND A 1/2 CUP OF SEMI SWEET CHIPS TO THE BATTER....WOW WHAT A TASTE DIFFERENCE!!!!! I WILL DEFIANTLY MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My hubby loved this! It was delicious and easy. I made it as written with the exception that I didn't have a 9" springform pan. I put it in a cake pan I had and it finished baking in about 30 minutes. Very good coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States